We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Might be the classiest place in Vang Vieng.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inthira Vang Vieng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inthira Vang Vieng
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Wall, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Might be the classiest place in Vang Vieng.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Boy did we luck out staying here! We knew very little of the accommodations in VV, other than they cater to backpackers. While we do often travel with everything strapped to us, it wasn't our way on this trip. Inthira really fit the bill for us, helping us get our huge suitcases to our nice clean room. The super friendly staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable in their wonderful restaurant bar while we waited out the constant rain, helped us book a kayaking trip and served us the best spring rolls we've ever had in Asia. Do yourself a favor, stop looking at other guesthouses, book your stay here, I know I will.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LlewellynWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    138
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
18
136
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
142 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was a wonderful place. The manager was very nice and helped out a lot. The location was on the main road but since VV is such a small town this is not a problem unless you want the river views. The double room was large and very clean as was the bathroom. The bed a bit hard but it was comfortable for me. The a/c worked good and there was a wall mounted fan also (although it needed to be on the highest setting to lessen the noise). As said above, VV is a small town so you are no more then a 10 minute walk to almost any of the restaurants and bars along the river. Since its not on the river I assume this is why this hotel was quite so if you need that, its a good reason to choose this property. Great for all types, families, solos or couples as I saw them all here. Nice atmosphere and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend didn't stay in this hotel but ate in the restaurant, nice open plan layout, where you can see the kitchen and food being cooked for you. It played music which gave it some atmosphere.
Service was good, the food was really nice. Would definitely recommended this for a meal, and it's reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAI1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The manager is very friendly and give service with a smile. Staff are of good hospitality. the atmosphere is lovely, cosy place. making it truly a nice place to stay. The location is close to where the bus from Viantiene stops so it is very convenient to get there but if you want a riverview, this is not the place. It is for those who prefers in the center of town. breakfast is inclusive when booking with agoda and it is value for money. everything is excellent. I'm happy to be here..i feel like home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja-bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 days. Was welcomed by free drinks by onwers and staffs. They help us for day trip if city with a great value. Otherwise, hotel location was good, our room was not excellent but it was simply with good furniture and a garden view,too.Breakfast was lovely and drinks for complimentary.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saopaolll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent a week at the Inthira hotel. It was a beautiful facility. The kitchen/restaurant is the first thing you see and it's modern and open. The food was good and fairly inexpensive - although we ate most meals away from the hotel at some of the local places. The hotel is well positioned so you're close to the action but far enough from the noise to not be bothered at night. From what I could tell, comparing hotel exteriors, Inthira seemed to be one of the nicer hotels in town. All in all a wonderful stay and a hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCopeland505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Walking Around Vang Vieng, ran into this nice little restaurant, with excellent service and Magnificent Food, the owner was a very nice attentive man, and food choices we did were fantastic, try the Pork Ribs, Vang Vieng Sausage two of the loca specialties.
Did not stay in the hotel however it looks like they have nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GunterO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.2 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#12 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inthira Vang Vieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inthira Vang Vieng

Property: Inthira Vang Vieng
Address: Ban Savang, Vangvieng | Ban Sawang, Vang Vieng 85620, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inthira Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Suites – 3 King (Floor 6th) 96sq.m. 24 Deluxe - 12 Twin / 12 Double (Floor 3-5) 36sq.m. 11 Superior – 4 Twin / 7 Double (Floor 1-2) 34sq.m. Total: 38 rooms (6 Floors) Facilities: Swimming Pool, Meeting / Function Room capacity 80 - 120 guests, Restaurant, ample car parking space, in room safety deposit boxes, 42inch Plasma TV, Wifi throughout the hotel, Room service, 24hrs security, CCTV throughout the hotel, Traditional Lao, Thai & Fusion cuisine, Bathrobe & Happy Coat, plus bedroom slippers in all rooms, Chic and Contemporary in design, Key Card Door locking system, All rooms have balcony overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inthira Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inthira Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing