We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inthira Vang Vieng

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inthira Vang Vieng
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Bathurst, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good central place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed her for several nights in April 2014. Whilst the room was plenty big enough, clean and tidy, the furniture to place bags, cameras, etc. on was very limited. The bathroom was well fitted and a good size but did not have a shower curtain and everything got wet. There was also limited space to place things on in the bathroom. The Wi-Fi worked fine. Breakfast was included and was more than enough to start your day. It is centrally located and easy walking distance to nightlife. The staff were very friendly and helpful and good English, on our last day we were waiting to be picked up for a bus which was running late, one of the ladies checked our ticket and rang them twice to make sure they were coming to collect us. We had read on TA that there were problems with local noise. We had no noise issues at all during our stay, indeed, the rooms were very quiet and we had no disturbances during the night. Highly recommended, just be aware of limited bench/desk space. You can also use the pool at the sister hotel which is in easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Preference for a room closer to the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    138
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
18
136
53
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We Had a lovely stay here, the staff were very helpful. Staying here also gives you access to the (very small) pool at Ban Sabai and a 10% discount on food and drink bought there. Lacks great views, but it's not far to walk!

Breakfast is a selection of one item from the menu, plus the fruit and drinks buffet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel in our trip, here's why 1. Next door is a restaurant with karaoke - they sang loudly even after past midnight (and most customers were terrible singer) 2. Air conditioning wasnt working well. Since there were not so much things to do at night in vangvieng, a night here was terrible.

Stayed April 2557, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Baz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vang Vieng hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

In a good location, yummy breakfast, tastiest welcome drink of the whole trip! I ordered one every night with dinner. Very friendly/helpful staff. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Loud at night till 10-11pm due to nearby restaurant or bar. You can use their other hotels pool not too far away and borrow DVDs for free.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AALouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great escape from
Vang Vieng hustle and bustle. It must be said we visited over Laos new year which was a little crazy. I was in my room and spotted 4 geckos- and pretty big ones- I was saved by the receptionist and he immediately moved me to another room. Really kind! The rooms are lovely- spacious, well decorated, excellent QUIET aircon and amazing water pressure in the lovely shower. The front restaurant looked great- we did not eat there. My only complaint was that they did not make it clear that breakfast was included so we went out the first day- just a pity as it looked lovely! I would recommend this little oasis in Vang Vieng!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyfromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Its a great place. This hotel is amazing from the moment we arrived we were greeting with a wonderful mango juice and an amazingly friendly staff. Check in was easy and they all ready had our information from booking online and had everything ready for us. They refused to let us carry any of our bags to the room and bent over backwards to make sure we had the best weekend ever. The GM is a peach he helped us find family friendly things to do while there and was very informative. We traveled with our 5 month old son and the staff adored him. During meals they would hold him and played with him and took tons of photos. They also adored our 2 dogs. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Vang Vieng. Its a great place and the staff is unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barga Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Slightly away from the main bars and restaurants it is quieter. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and breakfast is good. The rooms on the lower floor are rather basic and dingy. Ours smelt damp. The upper floor rooms are brighter and have a small terrace.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.2 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#12 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inthira Vang Vieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inthira Vang Vieng

Property: Inthira Vang Vieng
Address: Ban Savang, Vangvieng | Ban Sawang, Vang Vieng 85620, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inthira Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Suites – 3 King (Floor 6th) 96sq.m. 24 Deluxe - 12 Twin / 12 Double (Floor 3-5) 36sq.m. 11 Superior – 4 Twin / 7 Double (Floor 1-2) 34sq.m. Total: 38 rooms (6 Floors) Facilities: Swimming Pool, Meeting / Function Room capacity 80 - 120 guests, Restaurant, ample car parking space, in room safety deposit boxes, 42inch Plasma TV, Wifi throughout the hotel, Room service, 24hrs security, CCTV throughout the hotel, Traditional Lao, Thai & Fusion cuisine, Bathrobe & Happy Coat, plus bedroom slippers in all rooms, Chic and Contemporary in design, Key Card Door locking system, All rooms have balcony overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inthira Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inthira Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing