We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
100
149
78
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
149
78
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river in town nice hotel lounge area the main street comfortable room stayed here for nights spring rolls yogurt nam song river laos vv mountains vangvieng
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted with a cold drink which was perfect after a minivan ride during the day.

Service was great and rooms clean. Great value for money!

Breakfast was up to out high western demands! And overall very very good. Book it... Book it now.

We were offered great complimentary services as well which were linked to their sister hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufio29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived a bit late around 21:30 but when we entered the hotel we were welcomed with a cold drink, this was nice. The room we booked was clean and the bathroom was ok. There was a window in the room but it looked at a long hallway. The floors of the hotel are slippery so you really have to look out. I would sleep here again and would recommend it. Value for my money.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Inthira. Upon check in, we were greeted by Anoy (sp?), who was one of the nicest people we met. He was really friendly, and made us feel very welcome. Our room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the little details that they put in the room to make our stay more comfortable. The bathroom was a shower room, which was pretty typical in south east Asia but they put in a nice sink and the tiles were pretty, enhancing the experience. They had a great internet connection, which we really appreciated. Breakfast was good, with a few options to choose from. Staff was very friendly and helpful with tours and information about getting around Vang Vieng. Great value for the price. We will stay there again for sure if we are back.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Potatochipeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a picturesque, sedate hotel in the centre of Vang Vieng. Rooms are at the back behind the street-side restaurant and lobby. Well, some reviewers complained about the teak bathroom shutters - this is a tropical country and they looked pretty and performed fine, just leave them a little ajar and there's plenty of light and privacy, just watch mozzies entering the main room (though they have mozzie nets above the beds to tackle that - first time we'd slept under mozzie nets and had no problems with it - embrace new experiences!)
Our two boys shared a room on the east side and complained about the blindingly bright sun through the white curtains in the morning, so if you want to sleep in choose the west side.
Aircons were fine and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was suitable - eggs one way or another and some juice and good coffee, then time to get out and explore Vang Vieng. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was tasty food cooked speedily and right alongside the tables in the outdoor kitchen. Staff doting and friendly. Recommend Inthira heartily.

Room tip: Rooms on west avoid the brightest of bright mornings.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpKilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The Inthira is a good place for basic accommodation at an affordable price.
Considering it was so high up on the Trip Advisor accommodation list I expected much more but when you factor the low cost in you realise the good value.
The shower situation is my main grievance. The whole bathroom is the shower and water flows from one corner to the next which makes the toilet unusable for some time after each shower.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank splintr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews