We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guesthouse”
Review of Jammee Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jammee Guest House
Ranked #17 of 97 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Guesthouse”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a lovely time here at Jammee. Very clean, nice rooms with a great breakfast. Super helpful owner, free tea, coffee and water throughout the day. It's about 10 minutes from the centre, but this just means that you're able to have a good night's sleep. Lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_J467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    91
    32
    8
    18
See reviews for
16
109
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We paid around £12 a night for a double room with tv. Some rooms do not have a tv so ask if you want one, there are English channels. The guesthouse is so good for the money you pay, it is clean, has a comfy bed and is a short distance to bars and restaurants (5min walk). The hotel is not luxury, it is basic but it is very clean!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaffacake0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This guest house is a little but out from the main town but worth the short walk, it has free wifi, good clean rooms and an extremely helpful owner. The two main advantages of which are his excellent freshly cooked breakfast and his helpful nature if you want to arrange transport or sightseeing. He sorted out two minibuses catering for nineteen of us cheaper than the public bus would have cost us. He has Tea and Coffee available all day free of charge. If you are looking for something a bit quieter away from the noise of the town the Jammee Guest House is a good option.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed in Jammee guest house for two days in October and I can say it is absolutely wonderful.

Pros:
- The room quality: clean, nice and great speed of wi-fi
- Breakfast is included and it is very delicious, especially the fruit pie, I am still missing the taste
- Affordable price for budgeted traveler.
- Lovely balcony
- Free coffee and tea
- The owner is very nice

Cons
- a bit far away of the city center but actually Vang Vieng is very small so you can hire a bicycle and reach the center in 5 mins/ or about 15 min by foot

Overall, we enjoyed our stay so much and highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenmen1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I highly recommend staying at this hotel if staying in Vang Vieng. It is a quiet peaceful place that is very scenic. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and have nice views. The host is extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast area is an open deck with a lovely view of the lush green landscape without a building in sight. We ended up staying for an extended time because it was so comfortable and well priced. It is a bit of a walk to the center of town where all the bars and restaurants are, about 10 minutes, but it was worth the bit of exercise. They also offer free water, tea, and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A nice guesthouse on the outskirts of town. Comfortable bed and nice size room. About a 10 or 15 minutes walk to the center of the town area. Fairly close to the blue lagoon and other caves. Nice staff. Good fruit salad for breaky.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Cosy guesthouse with spacious, clean rooms, a nice common room and friendly owners.
Nice breakfast with free coffee and tea during the day.

Quiet location, a 10-minute walk from the center and near a nice place to swim (ask tips in the hotel, they love to help you).

The hotel also arranges day trips to the regular prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lies o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.4 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pan's Place
Pan's Place
#6 of 97 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
#49 of 97 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay Guesthouse
#9 of 97 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jammee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jammee Guest House

Property: Jammee Guest House
Address: Vang Vieng, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jammee Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Jammee Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing