We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Aekham

Villa Aekham
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vang Vieng
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Aekham
Ranked #43 of 96 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Although a bit soulless, this guesthouse was clean, friendly, reasonably priced and offered a perfectly enjoyable stay in the heart of town. It's located on a rather quiet street, so despite Vang Vieng's notoriety as a party town, you might even get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I really loved the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the hallways and rooms and the fridge is stacked full of beer Lao. It is close enough to town to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
276 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed in AeKham when it first opened in 2010. For 120,000 we had a large room at the back overlooking the Thavonsouk resort and river with AC, cable etc. The room was clean and bright and was both cheaper and bigger than similar guesthouses I've tried in VV.
The GH is a few minutes walk from the main town area so is quiet at night - a good option.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluecramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
221 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Riverside location on road lined with hotels of varying quality. the Aekham newer, cleaner than similar hostelry in same price range. Family-owned and operated. They'll rent you a motorbike from on-site at fair rate. Room clean, good-ventiliation, shutters to block light. Access via exterior stairs, unsupervised at night for guest to visit undetected. Good open-air restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
#50 of 96 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aekham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aekham

Property: Villa Aekham
Address: Rimnam road, Vang Vieng 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing