We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Owner”
Review of Nana Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Guesthouse
Ranked #68 of 101 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 December 2012

He can speak English very well, also very friendly.
Actually the rooms and beds are not quite neat, but staffs are good.
You can reserve cave tour and bus ticket with cheaper price than agency.
Location's also good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Nice place. Stayed in a twin room Other than the carpet in the floor the room was clean but a bit old and wore down. We had a balcony which was nice! (But our neighbour was a rooster that crowed all night long...) Helpful staff!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a lovely guesthouse with super friendly staff. The two girls were very helpful and never seemed to stop smiling...

When we arrived early evening, we needed 7 beds being as we were a group of friends travelling together. They only had rooms for 6 but they brought in a mattress very quickly, even tuned in the TV giving us an all round great welcome.

We were given the room for 25k Kip per night each, which is very cheap.

The only thing which was wrong with the room was in the bathroom. When the toilet flushed, the cistern overflowed slightly, but was clean water and drained away into the nearby drain...not an unusual sight to see in South East Asia and I've certainly stayed in a lot worse.

The guesthouse is in a quiet location, a few streets away from the lively street of bars, but it's only a 5 minute walk to get there. Restaurants line the street further down from this guesthouse, but to be honest, they all have the same menu, so you wouldn't need to walk far to find food.

I had local Laos food with the staff, bought at the night street market and was made very welcome and felt spoilt by these guys...I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Upon arriving , The staff had over booked, apparently the manager was out and his staff were in "lets make everyone happy mode" Which turned out to be great for everyone really, as the owner moved his wife and family out of HIS room so we could have a bed!
The other guys that didn't have a room, he put up on the roof! which was fantastic! I believe he only charged a dollar, the views would have been amazing,
The next 2 night he gave us a deluxe room for 3 and with the free Pepsi, we were more than happy!
It is a great place to meet people and to it down and chat around their large tables and open seating areas.
ENJOY

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank TommyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Got off the mini bus from luang prabang and bumped into someone who was staying at the Nana Guesthouse and said they got a cheap deal of 30,000 kip / night for a few nights. So there were 6 of us and got the rate down from the usual 40,000 to 30,000 first night (honeymoon rate!!) and 35,000 after if we stayed 3 nights. They did "lose" our key on the last nigh which seemed a little dodgy and upon checkout we found out Scottish friend had us$200 stolen from his secure locker! Us$12.50 for 3 nights damn cheap but lock ur bags and keep valuables on u!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a room with double bed and a single, t/v, a/c, and bathroom.
The room was not in the main guesthouse, they are are a little smaller but I would choose them over the one we got because they are tiled and seemed a bit cleaner.
The room was carpeted, and the carpet was a bit gross.
The price was exceptional, the staff were also very friendly and it was quiet at night.
It seemed to be pretty popular.
Was ok for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Our mini bus from Vientiane dropped us at this hotel. Make no mistake, it's a budget hotel. Very basic. Yet, clean, hot water, had a TV and a fan (AC costs more). No breakfast. But, the location was far enough from the bar scene to have a very quiet nights sleep. For the price, you just can't complain. But, again it's basic!

Room Tip: Get the top floor, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank financecounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 26 in Vang Vieng
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thavonsouk Resort
Thavonsouk Resort
#13 of 26 in Vang Vieng
283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#14 of 26 in Vang Vieng
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Guesthouse

Address: Khaosan Road | Building 45, Unit 03 Vang Vieng Distric., Vang Vieng 82995, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: £4 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nana Guesthouse is located 300m south from the city center on the main road. Quiet place, friendly staff who will try to help you on any questions. Sout Chai Tour bus stops at our guesthouse and it is the easiest way to come from Vientiane. You can call us for pick-up from the bus station. Free cold water, coffee, tea and seasonal fruits for all guests and Cheap Tours as well. We will give you the BEST DEAL in the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing