We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, quiet, would stay again”
Review of Nana Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Guesthouse
Ranked #67 of 101 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

guesthouse is maybe 5 mins walk from main central part - meant it was nice and quiet but still close enough. rooms were clean stayed in twin with aircon top floor. couldn't access wifi in room only on landings where there was a communal area on each floor. free water/coffee/bananas at all times. booked tickets to Luang Prabang through hostel. would stay again only negative had small problem with payment (had paid in full on Internet) they disputed this but was sorted eventually! good value!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I was traveling with 4 others and we ideally wanted a room for 5 and here was one of the only places in VV that could accommodate that. The rooms was great, spacious and colourful with a decent bathroom. Reasonable rates and helpful staff made this a perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Small, dirty room with broken toilet and sink! There was a very noisy sounds from bathroom all the night! We went three times for staff to help us, because it was not possible to sleep and NOBODY help us. About 20 people sat directly behind our door, they were tottaly drunk and they screamed all the night. In the morning we refused to pay and receptionist was annoyed and unpleasant! There is only one possitive - go on the roof to see sunrise (maybe you will have to avoid condoms on the floor, but sunrise is really beautiful there). I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaGuesthouse, Public Relations Manager at Nana Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay back in December of 2012. Vang Vieng was a much different city then. Vang Vieng is a much quieter city now, Nana's is now one of the sleepiest and quietest areas in this small city. Many of the rooms have been updated and much of the plumbing has been fixed recently. I'm glad you discovered the beauty of the sunrise over the mountain on the roof though. If you ever return to Vang Vieng, you are more than welcome to come watch the sun rise or set, even if you don't want to give this place a second chance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Fine place to stay if you're on a budget but wouldn't recommend booking trips through here as we were booked onto the wrong one despite having been very clear about what we wanted to do. We we also told all trips were the same price but when we asked to do the one we had originally asked for we were told it was an extra 50000kip each.
Also the only English speaking member of staff, presumably the owner accused us of not paying when we checked out despite him being the one we paid. Keep your recipt!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

He can speak English very well, also very friendly.
Actually the rooms and beds are not quite neat, but staffs are good.
You can reserve cave tour and bus ticket with cheaper price than agency.
Location's also good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcnb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Nice place. Stayed in a twin room Other than the carpet in the floor the room was clean but a bit old and wore down. We had a balcony which was nice! (But our neighbour was a rooster that crowed all night long...) Helpful staff!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is a lovely guesthouse with super friendly staff. The two girls were very helpful and never seemed to stop smiling...

When we arrived early evening, we needed 7 beds being as we were a group of friends travelling together. They only had rooms for 6 but they brought in a mattress very quickly, even tuned in the TV giving us an all round great welcome.

We were given the room for 25k Kip per night each, which is very cheap.

The only thing which was wrong with the room was in the bathroom. When the toilet flushed, the cistern overflowed slightly, but was clean water and drained away into the nearby drain...not an unusual sight to see in South East Asia and I've certainly stayed in a lot worse.

The guesthouse is in a quiet location, a few streets away from the lively street of bars, but it's only a 5 minute walk to get there. Restaurants line the street further down from this guesthouse, but to be honest, they all have the same menu, so you wouldn't need to walk far to find food.

I had local Laos food with the staff, bought at the night street market and was made very welcome and felt spoilt by these guys...I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 26 in Vang Vieng
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thavonsouk Resort
Thavonsouk Resort
#13 of 26 in Vang Vieng
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#14 of 26 in Vang Vieng
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Guesthouse

Address: Khaosan Road | Building 45, Unit 03 Vang Vieng Distric., Vang Vieng 82995, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: £4 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nana Guesthouse is located 300m south from the city center on the main road. Quiet place, friendly staff who will try to help you on any questions. Sout Chai Tour bus stops at our guesthouse and it is the easiest way to come from Vientiane. You can call us for pick-up from the bus station. Free cold water, coffee, tea and seasonal fruits for all guests and Cheap Tours as well. We will give you the BEST DEAL in the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing