We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Laos Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laos Haven Hotel
Ranked #2 of 98 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Vientiane Province, Laos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Family that run the place are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are big and clean. Only a 10 minute walk, if that to the nightlife. If I were to stay in Vang Vieng again I would without hesitation book this place again. Would recommend this place to anybody especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnPClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Michael: Thank you and we truly appreciate your kinds words and we sincerely look forward to be of service you and your friends again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    211
    65
    21
    15
See reviews for
28
268
91
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The owner and the staff are very friendly. they had deliver a good service on my stay over there. If you want a quiet place, I recommend this for your stay. The room is clean and in good conditions. The Hotel owner provide a goods tour tips for me and help me to book my tour as well. You can inform the staff for the thing you need and they willing to help... They also offering tasty meals...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeHong520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for your kinds words and endorsement . We truly look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This lovely, clean hotel is located just slightly south (5 mins walk) from the centre, so it's perfectly located. It's far out enough to get peace and quiet, but close enough to quickly walk wherever you want. Our room (305) was spacious, clean, and had a great private balcony. It appears that for rooms without private balconies, you can use a lovely public one. The air conditioning worked fine, and the shower was warm and worked well. The best thing about this resort is the proprietor, who is a charming, lovely man, ready and willing to do anything to make your stay great, even if that's just making small talk in the evenings. I highly recommend this hotel, which is great value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for taking time to share your positive experiences while stay with us and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay in this hotel in Vang Vieng. This is very well located. The room was clean and spacious with everything we possibly need. The owner is very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is also offering tasty meals. Lovely place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for sharing your positive experiences during your stay at our hotel and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

the owner was very friendly and attended to all our needs. even woke up to enable to check in at midnight ! location of the hotel was also very strategic. everything that you need is just within walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was a nice experience staying in Laos Haven Hotel and the owner is very friendly. He shares all the info of d areas and tells us a lot about the attractions there. It is nice to stay there and the price is quite reasonable as well. I will b going thr again one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I spent only 2 nights at the Laos haven Hotel and wished we had more time to spend and stay there again. Always welcomed with a smile, very helpful, always went the extra mile. The room was a bit small, but adequate and clean. The bed is very comfortable. In-room safety box is available. Breakfast, is delicious, especially the warm crunchy baquette. We also had lunch and dinner at the hotel restaurant – 7 HAVEN – and was amazed by the quality of food which is also very reasonable priced. The most tasty food we had throughout our journey in Laos. Great location, away for the noisy town center.

Room Tip: Nice moutain view in the evening from the top floor back balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie_planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Michael: Thank you for your candid and positive review. We look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Vang Vieng
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 23 in Vang Vieng
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#6 of 23 in Vang Vieng
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#5 of 23 in Vang Vieng
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 23 in Vang Vieng
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laos Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laos Haven Hotel

Property: Laos Haven Hotel
Address: 047 Viengkeo Village, Main Road, Vang Vieng 0011, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laos Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 story hotel with 27 well appointed rooms. Strategically located on the quiet end of the main street easily accessible to the Nam Song river and a stone throw away from the happenings in the town. The 7 Haven Restaurant on site provide Lunch & Dinner with a selection of Asian Cuisine from 11am to 2pm & 6pm to 9pm Daily. The Management & Staff are totally committed to provide a home away from home experience for all. A perfect choice for those seeking a mixed holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laos Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing