We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view through a huge window.”
Review of BeeBee Guest House

BeeBee Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vang Vieng
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BeeBee Guest House
Ranked #27 of 97 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing view through a huge window.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

As others have said, get a room at the front if you can at all!!!! It's so beautiful to look our at the mountains on the morning or sit out on the balcony reading as the tiny world of Vang Vieng passes by. The staff could be a little friendlier. But, I think it's a matter of language barriers so can't critique them too much on that.
Yeah, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineB2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I suspect that the positive reviews have come from people who failed to check out any other hotels in VV and thought they were getting a bargain for $5 a night.

These people are wrong. The hotel is old, run down, the walls are stained after years of backpacker abuse and in serious need of some internal remodeling and a thick layer of paint. The room is OK, but just looks haggard, and the quilt doesn't have a cover which makes me wonder just how clean it is. The location is also terrible. It's 15 minutes away from the centre of town. That's really far in a town that is full of hotels.

Without wanting to denigrate a family run business and push people elsewhere, I have to point out that these guys like many top ranked hotels on this wonderful website don't see the need to invest in their business because their rivals are not on TA. As a result the quality of the hotel is a lot lower than what one expects it to be.

We ended up moving to a hotel called the Garden View. It was bang in the centre of town overlooking the water. For the same $5 we had a brand new hotel, with lovely clean new white sheets, a big room, and a clean bathroom. We also had a huge terrace with table and chairs. I think for another $3 you can get a view of the river from your room.

Room Tip: Shop around in VV. There are loads of new hotels giving great discounts and they are in the centre o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelondonlounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Beebee is right next to pans. We checked their rooms but it was like sleeping on a slab of wood.
Stayed here at beebee for 3 nights instead. Very comfy beds, helpful staff, brilliant location, great stay.
There is a brilliant cheap delicious shack on the corner across the road too, best pineapple shakes in laos!
All it needs is wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bec b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Street front rooms with large windows ale very hot in afternoon so AC is a must. They are very clean and spacious. Windows have mosquito nets.

When you choose other rooms watch the doors - some have holes which let mosquito came inside - those street front are filled by tape.

Bus tickets here are overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbun9l3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights in this clean, comfortable and centrally located guesthouse. The staff were friendly though I did not eat there. The guesthouse is located away from the backpacker hostels and bars and so is nice and quiet. The room was large enough and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

March 2013 - This hotel is very central. Free Wi-Fi. Beer at street prices. Helpful staff. Breakfast and a limited menu is available but there are plenty of eateries close by. At the front is a large canopy that lets you sit outside when it is raining.

The rooms at the front have an almost glass wall overlooking the mountains and you can just step out onto the front balcony - see photo. These rooms are big and clean. Hot electric shower. A/C and a Fan. TV (limited English – Australian, CNN and Discovery).

Note - Saysong Island has been closed down so this is now a quiet place from what it was a year ago. This may not be good news to all but for those who want to sleep it is a real improvement.

Room Tip: The four front rooms have the massive picture windows - but outside them is a public balcony so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

BeeBee Guesthouse doesn't look anything too special from the outside, just one of Vang Vien's many guesthouses. However, the rooms are pretty cheap (60,000 kip/$7 for a double room), spacious, clean and if you manage to get yourself a room on the front the windows are almost the size of the wall itself giving a view of the mountains straight from your bed.

The guesthouse is about 5mins from the centre of town so is away from the noise but only a stone's throw if you're staggering back.

It's pretty easy to find from your drop off, if you arrive by minivan they will likely drop you outside nana's guesthouse (good for dorms if that's what you're wanting - about 25,000 kip/p, but not so good for rooms) just look across the street and slightly to your left and you'll see BeeBee. If you are arriving from a larger bus (local/sleeper etc.) then it is still less than 5 mins walk so no need to get a tuk tuk unless you are really tired. You'll be dropped on the main road going past the town, just go down the road opposite the (i think it's called) moon pub or something like that and turn left at the crossroads, only 150m from there at the most.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have large windows that look onto the mountains across the river, exceptional vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADICMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 23 in Vang Vieng
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 23 in Vang Vieng
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Vang Vieng
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#6 of 23 in Vang Vieng
441 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thavonsouk Resort
Thavonsouk Resort
#11 of 23 in Vang Vieng
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeeBee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeeBee Guest House

Property: BeeBee Guest House
Address: ViengKeo Village, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing