We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for the price!”

Cliff View Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliff View Bungalows
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and if we were't so antsy to get to Luang Prabang, could probably have stayed longer. I enjoyed staying away from the hustle and bustle of the town and this place was just a short walk over the free (!!) bamboo bridge.

The bungalow was clean, had hot water, a sweet deck and the owner/manager was a trip. For $10 a night, you really can't beat it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2012

These bungalows have an amazing un obscured view of the mountain. you have to cross a bridge to get to them, but it is just a short walk and close to all the action. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and we pain 80,000 per night and cheated the air con. (sorry!) We loved it and stayed a week! Although on our last couple of days there was monsoons and the rickety bridge fell down.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ellenrimbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estemviatjant c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
#10 of 25 in Vang Vieng
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 25 in Vang Vieng
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#9 of 25 in Vang Vieng
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#8 of 25 in Vang Vieng
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bearlin Bungalow
Bearlin Bungalow
#3 of 100 in Vang Vieng
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilayvong Guesthouse
Vilayvong Guesthouse
#28 of 100 in Vang Vieng
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff View Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff View Bungalows

Address: Ban Savang, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Vang Vieng
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cliff View Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing