We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some issues with the booking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vang Vieng Boutique Resort
Ranked #29 of 99 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Some issues with the booking”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Upon arrival it seemed as though our arrival was unexpected even though we had booked and paid well in advance. We were placed in the wrong room type, but it was too difficult to explain this so we just accepted the room. Location was ok, can walk over the old airstrip into town. Being a little separated meant that there was no town noise at the rooms. All in all a decent stay, but it did taint our VV experience.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lintski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
3
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and the price was good for what we got. The room we had was nice looking and quite big with some chairs and table on our porch which was nice for the night time smoking sessions (tobacco off course, don`t do drugs, they are bad mmkay). The room was also clean.

The bad stuff is the staff running the place. They are not very helpful and everything they provide is at extortionate prices. When we did not bother buying anything there they became quite rude as well.

The place is quite close to the main area (across the airfield) and the compound is nice, but its just too close to a disco or whatever it is. Our room was at the far end, so the noise did not bother us as much.

Could also mention that they ruined some peoples laundry and expected money for it. They were discussing as we left. Don`t know how it turned out though.

I recommend the rooms, but nothing else at this place and in a such a big tourist area as V.V it should be easy enough to find just as good rooms as they have here.

Room Tip: Get the rooms as far away from the entrance as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JokkusBokkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This place is in the other side of the road so at night you will need a light to cross there.
Also, there is a night club or a bar or karaoke or something very near and is imposible to sleep.
The place is dirty and the staff is all the time laying in the hammocks.
There is wifi only in the reception and it is very slowly
And... the most important thing... THEY OPENED MY BAG when I was not in the room so...lock your staff if you go there.

I really don't recommend this place. Go to the center without a reservation, you will find cheaper and better places.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vang Vieng hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Horrible service from the two Lao men there. The English man that runs the place is apparently good but he was away for football. Too far away for us from town.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RARHJB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here for a week! Its so cheap and fantastic value for money!!
Our room was just up a few steps and it was a decent size, we both had big single beds and the shower was hot too!! Hammocks outside of the rooms where you can just lie and chill and read your book.
Not very good food/dining area. But you do get free water/tea/coffee. Two English guys who live and work there are very helpful if you have any questions or just want to chat!
No pool unfortunately, but there are a few hotels in Vang Vieng where you can go and pay to use their pools.
Not too far from the restaurants/bars and night market.
So would recommend if you are on a budget and want a clean and friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessiee060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.6 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 23 in Vang Vieng
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 23 in Vang Vieng
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Vang Vieng
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay Guesthouse
#9 of 99 in Vang Vieng
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vilayvong Guesthouse
Vilayvong Guesthouse
#30 of 99 in Vang Vieng
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vang Vieng Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vang Vieng Boutique Resort

Property: Vang Vieng Boutique Resort
Address: 13 North Road | Phonephang village, Vang Vieng 01000, Laos (Formerly Phongsavanh Resort)
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best value 3 star resort in Vang Vieng. Clean, new rooms in a tranquil garden setting only 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We pride ourselves in offering excellent customer service and providing comprehensive information on the many things to see and do in the area. A la carte restaurant, free Wifi, great atmosphere, we promise to make your stay in Vang Vieng one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vang Vieng Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing