We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thavonsouk Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vangvieng Homestay(Vang Vieng)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
36
104
84
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
104
84
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera river view roomroad leading to the hotellounge chairslong boatriverside suiteeach eveningcold eggsbreakfast averagesunrise and sunsetshort walksmall balconygood nights sleepstayed for nightsmountainsriverfrontlao
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Lovely place. There is a nice view of the river and the hills. The room has access to a meadow with small garden. Quite comfortable room. We saw a few hotels on blank , but for the price (about $ 50 per room), this option seems best. We have no bath but shower is good. Wifi is not always steady .
We have booked the room without breakfast. But we ate in the restaurant 1 times- it was not impressive). The waiters almost do not understand English. Food was nothing to write home about .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A lovely and very peaceful hotel in amazing location with stunning views. Accommodation was very good, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Furniture and fittings were good but no hair dryer - although one could be borrowed from reception. Staff very friendly and accommodating. There was a reasonable choice of both hot and cold food for breakfast and a highlight was sitting having breakfast on the terrace by the river with the stunning karst mountains in the background. Hotel has lovely peaceful and colourful gardens which are a delight to sit in after a busy day in hot sunshine walking and cycling.

Room Tip: Its not necessary to pay extra for riverside rooms as other rooms have views of the lovely gardens and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the banlao house and expected a house with 2 rooms and a bathroom. But unfortunately the banlao house is nothing else than a large room that just had enough room for the 5 of us.
Private terrace with excellent views of the karst mountains.
Bathroom was old, no shampoo but good water pressure.
Breakfast was very basic with gummy omelettes and sour pineapple, not in line with the prices of this hotel.
Staff in restaurant seemed totally bored with their job. Reception guys were friendly.
Every morning we were waken up by loud Thai guests chatting away on the lawn in front of our room or on their balconies.
We have had much beter for less ( for instance e-tu waterfall resort, sainamhai resort, hotel beau rivage mekong)!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

This was an overnight stop on the way to Vientien. It was a surprise all around. The views from the room on the river were just beautiful. The dining area was an outdoors facility, also overlooking the river. Food was good, including a fine breakfast. It was more than adequate and a very nice surprise for a quick overnight stop.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed in a garden room and were fine not having a view from there. The views from the restaurant and the garden area along the waterfront are spectacular. Really amazing and the sunset was great, too. The grounds are beautiful and there are very lovely flowers all around the patio area. Rooms were spacious, good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast buffet was decent and I really liked the yogurt/muesli option (just had to request a yogurt), and the fact that they put out milk for the coffee. Definitely recommend staying a night or two here just for the view and grounds.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews