We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Malany Villa 2(Vang Vieng)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pan's Place(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$5
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
107
24
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
24
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree whiskyfree breakfastrye whiskeyplace to staybanana pancakesclean roomsin townfried ricetop floorthe main streetlow seasontoilet paperloud musicchailocation is greata great staybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

No complaints at all! The room was clean, water was hot, and there was a massive balcony to sit on, very helpful and friendly staff, a short walk from all the bars, amazing view of mountains from one of the balconies, I would stay there again next time I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochBaz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The owner helped us out with a bag we left on the bus. He is a Really good person.
A good example for other guesthouses.
The rooms had nice mintgreen colours and are clean.
The matrasses sleep well
If you go here:
Dont forget to see the sunrise at the big balcony on the second floor

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJack1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Native english speaking staff so able to help with all travel inquiries. Other staff fantastic- helped return a bag to me which I had left on the bus. Wifi and free tea and coffee are available. Rooms are quite simple but clean and free of any critters and are good value for money. Hot shower also helps. Is situated on main road and is walking distance to restraunts, tubing, scooter hiring. Only downside is it gets quiet here at night (ie no bar down stairs to meet othertravellers). But otherwise would definately recommend as a cheap and helpful place to stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Chill, family-run hostel with clean and cheap rooms, great location, great atmosphere, what more can you ask for in a guesthouse? The Chilllao family will give you all the information you need to make your stay in Vang Vieng as enjoyable as possible, no worries. Would definitely recommend it to anyone coming to Vang Vieng, stay at Chilllao, you won't regret it!! Will definitely be coming back here when I make it back to Vang Vieng. Thanks for the good times guys!!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Probably the cheapest place in town...
20 000 kip Dorms
40 000 Single (Big Bed)
60 000 Twin/Double
... at time of visiting (01/13.)
clean room, comfy bed, quiet :)
no bum gun :(
free tp, coffee and water :)
good location, local information
overall, 2 thumbs up... and it's CHEAP!

Room Tip: Depending on your preference... the beds are either very, very soft or quite hard. i personally like harder beds, but you might want to choose a room that suits you for maximum comfort
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews