We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pan's Place(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malany Villa 2(Vang Vieng)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
107
23
8
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
23
8
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree whiskyfree breakfastrye whiskeyplace to staysuper helpful staffbanana pancakesclean roomsin towncommon areasfried ricetop floorthe main streetlow seasonrecommend staying heretoilet paperloud musicchai
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at chilllao for 3 nights and had a great time. It's a great place for partying and meeting friends. We had free whisky every night and the night desk attendant (Tranh) was so much fun! The bathrooms were plentiful - lots of individual toilets and showers - and always clean. The rooms were also clean. Only issue we had was heavy rain caused some flooding in our room but they immediately moved us! I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Visited in low season, free whiskey (pay for your own coke), free breakfast (soso), the beds are the hardest in SEA undoubtedly, made on aluminium sheeting so make a hell of a noise whenever you move. Staff turn the fans and AC off at their will remotely or even come into your room to change it. Bathrooms are foul, bathroom paper is scarce and it resembles a prison. Go down the road for better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect of this hostel, but honestly it's everything you need plus clean and friendly. It's weirdly homey yet the bathrooms remind me of high school toilets it's cool! The beds may be hard but if you do vang vieng right you'll pass out on the bed at night or early in the morning from a full day of activities then a night out, you won't even notice it how hard it is. It's central, maybe just bring your own locks and toilet paper! I'll be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paige A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I was travelling from LP. Then I decided to book my overnight stay in this hostel because it is on the main road and they have FREE whisky at night! wow amazing. at night time it is good to socialize with the other guest since we are in the lobby like playing pool, listen to music and drinking our whisky! the beds inside the dormitory room needs to be renovated. and I hope you will do something with the toilet to make it more nicer. Breakfast was good as they have fried rice other hostels doesnt have just plain eggs and bread.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Leizzl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Best hostel to stay in Vang Vieng, veeery good food for breakfast and free whisky from 7 to 10 pm!!
The staff is awesooome, we were five people and the made us feel at home.

We totally recommend it if you want to have a really good party in Vang Vieng!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lamparilla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews