We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality food”
Review of Chaleun

Chaleun
Ranked #28 of 80 Restaurants in Vang Vieng
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Israeli, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Top quality food”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I ordered a pork larp with a banana shake and garlic bread, the size and quality was outstanding.Best larp in Laos I say. Glad the other tidier looking restaurants were busy.lol

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryce1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Ham and cheese macaroni was amazing! My friend had the bacon and cheese macaroni and loved it too.
Restaurant was nice and quiet with comfy little booth tables

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great value breakfast watching the world pass by”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We tended to buy one Big Breakfast and share it. It comes with a coffee but they brought out two coffees. The mango shakes were the best presented in Vang Vieng, and the second coffee I had didnt get charged for. Great value for $5 / $6 for two, so we came back several times during our three week stay.

Nice to get up early in the morning and have a long walk before enjoying the breakfast watching the high school kids riding their bikes to school and the tuk tuks leaving town piles high with tourists (oops travellers) going kayaking and tubing....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unbelievable!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

You can have free fruit shake(banana/orange) or coffee or tea! Also you can get big breakfast. so big.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank okona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Excellent breakfast for ridiculously good value and super friendly staff! Get your free smoothie and order things to share as the portions are huge! We ate here every day that we were in Vang Vieng.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaleun also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Chaleun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing