We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just typical asian pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Milan Happy Pizza-Dk3 bar & Lounge.

Milan Happy Pizza-Dk3 bar & Lounge.
Ranked #41 of 79 Restaurants in Vang Vieng
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Messina, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just typical asian pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

After eating only asian food in the past weeks.... I wanted to eat someting from my home country, so i went to this restaurant. At first I was a bit surprised by the prices: pizzas were more expensive than in my hometown in italy (sicily). I ordered a pizza, but it was nothing really special: just a normal asian made pizza, not as big and tasty as real italian pizza. Anyway it was ok, and with same prices as the other restaurants in vang vieng. Service was a bit slow and not always present. But Dj/owner is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank 13albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Chance find, we dropped in for a drink and a snack mid afternoon. The quattro stagioni pizza was excellent though it did take a while to arrive, but my wife had a Long Island Iced Tea which was great. I just had a cold beer!

Friendly staff, comfortable seating. Just what we wanted.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfurt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, happy time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

The food was very good! Espacally the Pizzas are the best in Town!
Good Music and friendly service!
Hope to visit again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Authentic Asian and great Pizza with Chill Beats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great bar to unwind and enjoy after a day in VV. The owner is a chilled back Aussie guy who mixes tunes on the bar. We as an "older couple" found our little "place" here.
The food was good across the genres. Veg fried rice was refreshing after the garlic shock of further north in Laos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Happy Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This place has a good menu, with some nice things on it. It also has a very interesting DJ. I would suggest a visit to this restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milan Happy Pizza-Dk3 bar & Lounge. also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Milan Happy Pizza-Dk3 bar & Lounge.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing