We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
grey.dave
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Please don't book this place on line
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2012
Arrived here having pre-booked and paid via an on-line system. Left 30 minutes later and moved into Jammee guesthouse up the road.

The whole place had an atmosphere of neglect and decay. The electrics in our cabin were distinctly dodgy, the mattress was made of concrete and the pillows were heading that way, and there was no Internet service at all.

The problem was that having paid on line there was no chance of us getting our money back. However that seemed a price worth paying to go somewhere nicer, and Jammee was fine for us, as well as being cheaper than the Vang Vieng "resort".

I would urge readers not under any circumstances to book this place on line. Go and see it before parting with money. Actually I don't think that it will be active much longer. The story locally is that after two recent floods the owners have lost heart, and the place is being run down.
Date of stay: February 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£14
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£45
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £45
11.3 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • eDreams
1.9 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £62
  • Expedia.com
    £67
2.1 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £64
2.0 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £81
2.2 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £58
1.8 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £14
  • eDreams
2.1 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • eDreams
11.5 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £38
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Vang Vieng Resort
View more hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
4
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
4
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

For $10-15/night you really can't go wrong in this location but don't expect a brand new room. They are rustic and could use a facelift but beds were clean and service great. When our daughter hurt her foot they were right there helping and offering to drive us to the pharmacy.

The location is brilliant right on the banks of the river with stunning views of the limestone mountains. There are free bikes to use albeit only 1 speed and not in tip top condition. It is nice in that it is on the edge of town but only a 5 minute bike ride to town so best of both worlds. The property is nice with sitting areas around each bungalow but the grounds could be much better with more vegetation and less gravel.

Room tip: I liked being close to river plus you have the best views, suggest being away from the bridge where everyone walks if you want more privacy.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2008

Resort is just outside the town, easy to reach by walk ing, or with bicycle (recomended). Great place next to river and a few steps to the cliffs for trecking. If you like quietness (and a good night's sleep) don't mind simple but clean accommodation (bunglows have hote water) then go for it. USD 10/night/ room is good value for money. Breakfast not included. Restaurant is open late and closes early. But town with plenty of feeding options is not far. Staff is helpful, so management in general seems pretty hopeless (sad for this grat location). Would defintely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2007
4  Thank JustNeverHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 川に面したロッジが眺めが良く癒される。
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews