We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Class resort”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's my second trip to Myanmar and this hotel was a wonderful experience. With your own personal villa nestled between a pool and the beach where your villa numbered chairs await you on fine white sand, this is the perfect place to relax. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner on the open terrace over looking the beach. Our first dinner was complimentary and featured all sorts of fish and prawns. We also discovered lovely red wine from Myanmar. Coming from Switzerland I look for first-class travel experiences, and here I found everything a frequent traveler looks for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    44
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
228
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This new hotel is beautifully decorated and right on the lovely Ngapali beach. Rooms are huge as well as bathrooms, the grounds are nice and well maintained. Lovely breakfast facing the sea. It could have been a great hotel except for the fact that it is sandwiched between the beach and the road on a narrow strip. It means that even in the beach villas you get the noise from the road and nearby shops. A real shame. The restaurant is overpriced And not that good, you are better off eating on the nice little beach places serving cheap and nice coconut shrimp curry.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dnatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
169 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here after a two week cycling trip round Myanmar where we stayed in some pretty basic hotels. To come to this resort was such a treat. From the moment you arrive at the airport everything is taken care of - seamless baggage pickup and transfer to the resort. Our room was stunning with a beautiful sea view. You have your own designated sunbeds and umbrella on a clean, quiet beach with no hawkers, just the odd friendly fruit seller. The food in the restaurant is great although pricey. We did try some of the local beach bars and restaurants but to be honest none matched the hotel. Having drinks at sunset on the deck was a real treat. Fantastic choice at breakfast which again can be taken on the deck. A minor quibble was that sometimes the breakfast service was a little erratic - they could do with a front of house manager at breakfast to ensure consistency of food quality and service. The staff are wonderful and anxious to please but some have little English and occasionally can't work out what's required. We thought this place was a little slice of paradise and was the perfect end to our visit to Myanmar.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great rooms, level of good is good for Myanmar. Apart from a rather blunt Guest Relationship manager who could use a little bit more of tact when facing guests that are tired with their travel and expecting a double bed as opposed to two singles!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelscud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Beautifully kept grounds and high standards of accomodation on a lovely beach. Large villas, kept spotlessly clean with the quietest air conditioning I've come across, you can actually hear the waves on the beach. The TV has a good range of channels. Mini bar and fridge. A massive 'picture window' that looks out over the grass down to the sea. The turn-down service timing is a bit irratic, time-wise, but the army of cleaners will return later if requested and they leave you a nightly treat. Each room has dedicated sun beds, a great idea. Breakfast is fine, staff will take your order for tea/coffe, fruit juice and the main cooked course, from their menu. Other normal breakfast items cereals, breads, ham, cheese, Myanmar type breakfasts, etc. are inside for you to help-yourself to. We were offered a complimentary dinner on the first night which was a nice touch. The restaurant menu runs from lunch to the end of evening service and we found the choice a bit limited for our taste. There are a mass of local restaurants along the road outside the hotel and to the right. The Two Brothers was recommended by T.A. and Lonely Planet, this proved to be 'spot on', great food, good menu (try prawns in tempura batter) and a lady who spook good English. It is very popular and we had to wait until a table became available, worth waiting though. One thing we did find unsual in the hotel was that there was no information book in the room,for example, there was a Spa but nothing about what they offered, their dirty towel policy, assembly point in case of an emergeny, money changing (which the hotel doesn't do) and many other things that are normally included in hotel's information book. We had a very relaxing eight days there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a place unlike others in Ngapali. It's luxury and private, friendly and serene.
Food is amazing. Chef Chris is the soul of this place, who's creativeness, friendliness and passion makes this place so unique. Surrounding of the hotel are beautiful and the whole atmosphere feels very relaxing.

Room Tip: Go for suite, it's worth the money with amazing teak wood bath and room filled with antiques!
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank vavavoom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was a welcome and well needed relaxing end to our Myanmar holiday! We spent 3 weeks on a fascinating and well organised tour around Myanmar in Nov 2013 with Dragon travel ( who I would definitely recommend for value and personalised service, and will use them again when I next travel in Asia). This was the best accommodation and beach resort I have ever stayed at ( and I have travelled extensively )! It was peaceful, beautiful, natural, and very comfortable. Also the staff were fantastic and the food really good (which wasn't the case in Myanmar in general). The location is unique, in that there are enough amenities without many tourists there at all, nor did you get pestered. The sea was clean, warm, calm and had no seaweed, whilst the sand was pristine. I was pleased the hotel was so small and there were no children there whatsoever! Thanks for an amazing 3 days1

Room Tip: villa 2 was magnificent, good location and view, very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynp-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 18 in Ngapali
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
1.7 mi away
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Yoma Cherry Lodge
#2 of 18 in Ngapali
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#9 of 18 in Ngapali
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa

Property: Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa
Address: Mya Pyin Village | Thandwe, Ngapali 043, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa, located at Myanmar's premier beach destination on Ngapali Beach. With 32 individually fitted beachfront villas with plunge pool's, all boasting views of the pristine waters of the Bay of Bengal. Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa is not just any hotel or resort. With an emphasis on individuality, we cater to those looking for an exclusive and unique experience - one that cannot be found anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ngapali Bay Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing