We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must to go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazing Ngapali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amazing Ngapali Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

I stayed there with a group of 16 pax. All of us enjoyed the stay in this hotel very much. All our rooms were very clean, spacious and what we liked most - with a sea view. The beach simply unforgettable. Empty, clean, blue water, white sand...
Good breakfast and nice lunch and dinner menu. After 23 days in Asia we were surprised with very moderate prices and excellent service. Front desk and all the staff in the restaurants very helpful and good English speaking. We enjoyed the local SPA as well. It happened that they overbooked or doubled the reservation, and there is a necesity of more private and quiet room for the treatments. We were said to have it improved soon.
It is a unique place, you will feel more like in a boutique hotel than in a typical resort.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Estunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    86
    31
    9
    5
See reviews for
77
301
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

+ Beach in front of Hotel regarded as best beach location in Ngapali
+ All Rooms are spacious, clean with Sea View
+ Friendly & attentive local English speaking staffs
+ WIFI is available in Lobby and Restaurants
+ Decent Breakfast provided with both Western, Chinese and Local Cuisine
+ Restaurant has decent western menu available for À La Carte

- F&B menu is listed only in USD while Rakhine/Burmese Cuisine is available only in promotional seasonal menu. It would be good to have Standard À La Carte Menu for traditional cuisines.


- Hotel is somehow isolated from other well known hotels & restaurants by 5-7 kilometers. Nevertheless hotel staffs were helpful with giving tips for transportation & other useful local information.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AungKyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We have just spent one week at the Amazing Resort in Ngapali on the Burmree coastline. Ngapali itself is great: very laid back with big empty beaches with fishermen going about their daily life, a few fruit and jewelery vendors(nothing too intense) and at the end of the day ox carts wending their way over the sands.
The Amazing is pretty much that. very nice comfortable rooms/houses in very well maintained gardens. The staff couldn't be more helpful. In particular, the manager, Mr Joseph is a real star: nothing is too much trouble for him or his staff. The food's pretty good and some of the drinks are excellent - try the gin smash, it goes down very well at sunset!
My only caveat is that the hotel is not on the main beach but about 2 kms north of it. This isn't a problem but it does mean that if you want to go to the shops and restaurants that are round the main hotel strip (there are some next to the Amazing but not as many) it is a 10 minute bus/taxi ride - it is too far to walk in the heat.
I'd definitely recommend the Amazing if you want a laid back, chilled out few days at the beach

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

We´ve been at the Amazing from March 17th to 24th - unfortunately we missed the first night as our domestic flight got canceled, nothing unusual in Myanmar. The hotel manager, Mr. Joshua, was so nice to reward us with an extra spa package and a gala dinner, although it wasn´t his fault - what a great and professional way to deal with it. Apart from that, we spent a holiday that couldn´t have been better - we had a beach bungalow and wakng up with the ocean in front of you, amazing! But due to the layout of the whole complex, every room has a view to the ocean, some of them further away though.
The breakfast was good, lunch and dinner great, there´s a good choice of western and asian dishes, we like seafood a lot, so we opted for fish or similar.
Our room was spacious and perfect for a small family, we had our 2 year old son with us, who became quickly the staff´s darling - each and every person was as nice as you can imagine, from the gardeners to the waiters, a great sign that the management is hands on and they found the right people to deal with guests.
Any drawbacks? Not from our side, although one might say that some of the rooms would need an overhaul, it´s not like superbrand new, but we didn´t mind.
The beach was lovely and quiet, the airport is not too far away, but who gets bothered by 4 planes a day, you hardly notice?
Anyway, we´re already planning to come back asap, this was by far our best holiday ever!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jensaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Amazing Nagapali and we can tell you that it was truely an amazing experience. The staff, both in housekeeping, the restaurant and the reception were the most helpful and friendly people we have ever met. We had the pleasure of meeting with the General Manager and we hope that we expressed how very satisfied we were with everything. The accomodations were excellent and the resort just beautufil. We HIGHLY recommend this resort for a rest before heading home or for a truly relaxing vacation. We LOVE the people of Burma, you are kind, respectful and just plain GREAT. We love your country!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethel1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I cannot say much that has not been said in the previous enthusiastic reviews. The "Amazing" is a little paradise.
I love the people of Myanmar, and here I found the best of them.
I care for space, cleanliness, attention to detail, inside and outside of my room, and here I have it. When being asked for suggestions for improvements, I couldn't name any.
What seemed to be a disadvantage at the beginning, i.e. the lack of infrastructure, attractions or entertainment in the vicinity of the resort, became irrelevant once I had arrived - I never desired to leave the place. I wandered around in the gardens, I enjoyed my cocktail on the terrace at sunset, I ate too much at breakfast and dinner, I loved the gentle live music after dinner, and it was so easy to be friends with everybody.
Myanmar in general and the "Amazing" in particular make me feel at home. I hope that I can live long enough to come back many times.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinrich-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2011

Everything was perfect from the start of our stay. We were picked up at the airport which is only about 20 minutes from the hotel (no large jets so there isn't any noise from the airport). We were welcomed with a drink and a necklace made from seashells with our names written on the largest shell.

Our room was fantastic all wood flooring no detail spared, includiing tea/coffee making facility, fridge and TV. There are flip flops for indoor and outdoor use and two straw hats which you are requested to take home with you. Each night there was a special treat of cakes or biscuits all made at the hotel to have with your nightcap. The view from our room which was on the ground floor of the two storey building overlooked the garden then onto the pristine white sand beach. Great Sunsets

The staff are very friendly and efficient always around but not bothering us by trying to push drinks etc. Eating was out on the terrace by the pool with a live band each night. The al a carte menu is good and varied we thought they should do more ethnic food but they are trying to cater for western tastes as well. Drinks are reasonably priced.

The only downside was that we were only there for 4 days.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
2.7 mi away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#8 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
3.5 mi away
Merciel Retreat & Resort, Ngapali
2.1 mi away
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Yoma Cherry Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ngapali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Ngapali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Ngapali Resort

Property: Amazing Ngapali Resort
Address: Ngapali, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#5 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Ngapali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the most beautiful beach in Myanmar, 45 minutes away from bustling city of Yangon by air and 5 minutes drive from Sandoway Airport, Amazing Ngapali Resort is ultimate hedonistic resort that redefines escapism in its beauty, luxury and conception. The view from the lobby takes in the gentle waves and allowing its guests an exhilarating feeling of spaciousness and an affinity with the natural surroundings, lushly landscaped gardens and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, JovagoAsia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amazing Ngapali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Ngapali Hotel Ngapali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing