We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amazing Ngapali Resort
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Leopoldshöhe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a piece of paradise”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Staying in Amazing Ngapali is like enjoying a piece of paradise.
Not only the hotel name is Amazing , the whole team is it.
Unbelievable friendly and you always get a smile from everybody.
They are really caretaking and its a pleasure to stay there.
Also all facilities are super , from Spa over garden to beach , everything very very nice and everywhere a top service.
The restaurant serves very nice breakfast , lunch and dinner , which you can enjoy in an open restaurant or outside at the pool with a very nice view to the beach and sea.
The quality of food is high level and the seafood BBQ for dinner tops everything ! ( do not worry if you are not on seafood to much, you will have plenty of other choises also ).
You will feel always welcome in Amazing and the worst thing will be the day you have to leave !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibbriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    93
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
84
312
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We looked at all the other Hotels and were so pleased we had chosen Amazing Ngapali Resort that we booked a further 5 days. The Location, the rooms and the service were all superb. We definitely will return and thanks to all the staff for making our Holiday even more special.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Warm sea, fine white sand, beautifully kept tropical gardens. This hotel is special and sits amidst much building activity all along the coast; it is clearly being developed like mad to take all the visitors who now want to visit this almost undiscovered gem. The staff here are well trained, always smiling and eager to help out with questions or requests. For example, when a group of us wanted to take a trip to nearby Thandwe, the hotel's 20 seater coach was offered for 30$, the hotel told the driver the places to stop off at, and the driver very happy to give us all the time we needed at a pagoda, a weaving workshop and in Thandwe town.

The food is excellent and reasonably priced, with European and Asian dishes available, as well as a fresh fish and seafood BBQ every day. The portions are generous. We had dinner on the beach on our last night and the staff had run electric cables along so we had light from lights with parasols as shades. At breakfast, eggs are cooked to order and there's a good choice of other foods. Wine is expensive but there's happy hour between 5 and 8 when cocktails are only 3$. We were in beachfront bungalows, which were large and very comfortable, with everything you could wish for. Fresh fruit in the fridge on arrival was welcome, and each night a couple of small treats were left in each room.

Some of us had massages and this was not as successful. We booked at reception and the girl in the spa was not expecting us - her colleague was at dinner. I was taken into a room that was not ready, with a pile of towels on the floor; a pile of cushions and other cloths on the treatment bed were dumped on the other bed, the room was bare and there was no music, added to which the girl went out three times (phone call, two conversations with colleagues) and the massage itself was not the best. More training needed here. The girls, however, were lovely.

We came at the end of a busy three weeks in Myanmar and this was a perfect place to unwind. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RedQuince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

It is a very good place indeed. The Hotel is well planned - there are two rows of bungalows with a sea-view in practically all rooms . The rooms are convinient, clean with good airconditioning. The beach is superb. The best feature is excellent menagment and staff which is very professional,friendly and ready to help. Stay in this hotel was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I don't remember how many times I spent a few day for relax, it was 8 maybe 10 but alwas it is excellent relax. But if you looking for place with a lot peoples, restaurants or shop, disco it is no place for you !!! All rooms are very nice and clean and always service very good, friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: If you need calm and quiet place and peace is it your place !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamKarkosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After travelling around Myanmar for 2 weeks, we could not have found a more relaxing place to spend 3 days. The rooms are immaculate and well equipped with a spacious bathroom. The beach is deserted with flat white sand and clear warm water with no sharp stones or jellyfish to negotiate. The beach beds and umbrellas are comfortable and plentiful and only steps from your room.

There is also a nice infinity pool overlooking the beach and beach towels are provided, The breakfast on the terrace was by far the best we had anywhere in Burma with delicious noodle soup and eggs cooked fresh.

The spa was excellent value and there are 2 excellent restaurants just outside the hotel's gates, which offer fresh fish, lobster and prawns at half the price of the hotel restaurant.

The hotel is a 5 minute ride from the airport and alone on its beach. Go now before the many new developments in the area are finished.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

First, let us say that we had a lovely holiday here. This is a kind of relaxing beachholiday in a stunning, rural location! This is already something rare. The beach is so beautiful and also the tropical gardens of the amazing Ngapali resort. Thanks to the many gardeners!
The real starowners are the service you get here! Especially the service of the ladies of the dining area! They spoiled us really, we got extra yoghurt, fresh fruit, ice cooled water at the beacht etc.... waw, the were so friendly!
Still we have some remaks, and that's why we do not give 5* but 4*, although we liked it here very much.
- The interiors of the big rooms can use a bit upscaling, you have no closets at all and the bathroom look rather dated... not 5* for sure
- sometimes you have to wait very long to have hot water, sometimes you don't have at all, and then so much water is spoiled....
- filters at the swimmingpool are almost not working during our time, only 1 was working....in this heath...water couldbe little green and dangerous for bacterial infections....
- the 'beachboys' were not easy to find if you needed them
- my husband fell through the chair at the computertable (after telephone call we received a new one!)
- a lamp was broken in the room, and stayed broken during the whole stay
- fruit and used glasses were left in the room
- the resort has so-called wheelchair-access, but is not accessible at all!! This was a downer as we stayed here for 6 nights!! yes, there a ramps to the reception and the garden path then it stops! also to the room you have 2 times steps, in the bathroom also 1 step. Staff was very willing to find a solution and the build 3 ramps (see pict), so the acces was better, although not easy, still have 2 times some steps to enter the dining area.
- Access to the beach impossible(for wheelchair)
- you can rent a bicycle (1$/ hour, 5$/day) but ' times something was broken before my husband could leave...
- there is no bar-area: you have to drink cocktails in the dining area- the staff must drag the heavy tables in and out the shade, this 3 times a day!! (but they still keep smiling), so this could use a big improvement!!
- If you enter the first time, the interior of the hotel is not charming at all! It could use some fine (local?) touch to make it more cosy and inviting...

But, do not think that we were not happy here, not at all! But with a new hotel built next door....the Amazing must keep this in mind, competition will be great....
The service of the staff earns 5*!!!

- Food is also good (once it was nothing special) and cheap!! There is not so much competition withe the local restaurants (2 in the street)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ily-wheelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
2.7 mi away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 18 in Ngapali
505 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#9 of 18 in Ngapali
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Yoma Cherry Lodge
#3 of 18 in Ngapali
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Ngapali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Ngapali Resort

Property: Amazing Ngapali Resort
Address: Ngapali, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ngapali
#5 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Ngapali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the most beautiful beach in Myanmar, 45 minutes away from bustling city of Yangon by air and 5 minutes drive from Sandoway Airport, Amazing Ngapali Resort is ultimate hedonistic resort that redefines escapism in its beauty, luxury and conception. The view from the lobby takes in the gentle waves and allowing its guests an exhilarating feeling of spaciousness and an affinity with the natural surroundings, lushly landscaped gardens and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amazing Ngapali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Ngapali Hotel Ngapali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing