We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review for Amazing Ngapali Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amazing Ngapali Resort
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review for Amazing Ngapali Resort Hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dear Mr. Zaw Min Naing,

Thank you very much for serving the best services from your hotel to us when we visited last month. We are so pleased while staying there and looking forward to visit again. I will definitely recommend my friends who would like to visit Ngapali to stay at your hotel. However, may i suggest to improve the Internet access a bit then the hotel will be perfect. :)

Look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.
TA & MM

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    92
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
83
312
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

In the end of our vacation, we would like to rest a little bit. So we have chosen this hotel. Really, it is not disappointing. Nice place, nice hotel, nice beach, nice sea, everything is nice. Good restaurant, don't hesitate to choose Chili crab, but it is a little complicated to eat and it takes a lot of time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We loved our stay at Amazing Ngapali. From the attentive welcome at Thandwe airport to the quirky old wooden buses, from the " Ahhhhhh" sensation upon arrival to the " Wouahhhh" exclamation when entering the spotless, wooden villas with deck and windows opening on one of the most magnificent beaches in the whole of south east asia, from the attentiveness of Dor Nila, master smiler and amazing restaurant floor manager, from the excellent food (humm, the best in Myanmar?) and romantic night BBQs on the beach.. everything is the details, the smooth comfort of an amazingly well maintained property. We stayed 5 nights with our 4 year old child, we felt at home and did not want to leave... Please Joshua, dear GM of this awesome place, keep some of this great Burma wine for our next visit! One note though, we loved our thai massages as well, but also would like to recommend you organize some training at BKK's Wat Po for further improvement of your masseuses..

Room Tip: room on the front row have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is really nice, but not where I would go for 3 reasons:

- it's not on the main beach so there's nowhere else to go. Stay on the main beach and you can wander up the beach, sit with your feet in the sand at one of a dozen beach shacks, have a cold one as the sun goes down and fresh seafood for half the price of Amazing.

- it too nice - who wants white tablecloths at the beach? - and yet it doesn't quite hit the heights of the best top end (eg small pool)

- lots of tour groups - not a very laid back vibe.

Some people love it and I get why - but it's not for me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jman345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

3 nights in Ngapali to end our 2 weeks in Myanmar. This hotel enjoys a very enviable position on a very nice and quiet beach. No disco, no annoyance in the vicinity that would spoil this privileged environment. The room (sea view villa if I am not mistaken) was spacious and part of a 2-storey building with 6 rooms, 3 on ground floor and 3 above. Although we were on the ground floor, we did not hear our neighbours from above.
Breakfast was good, and you have such a view over the beach: just paradise. Service was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our family visit Thandwe, Ngapali beach and stay 5 nights at the Amazing Ngapali Resort. I can't express how much I enjoyed our stay. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The maintenance staff gives a great deal of attention to the landscaping and overall beauty of the resort. And what an awesome back-drop the blue ocean is to the lovely villa style rooms. Now let's talk about the wonderful staff. EVERY staff member we encountered went out of their way to provide us with the best service. They were attentive, professional, and friendly. We've visited a lot of great resorts throughout our travels, but what make The Amazing Ngapali so special are the people. The Burmese people are gentle, kind and curious. We ventured outside of the resort to really see the land and people. We road bikes, visited the fishing village and the local market. We were fascinated by the Burmese people and they were equally fascinated by us. We would DEFINITELY visit again. Even if that means another 22 hour flight.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room/villa closes to the beach, as the room toward the first of the resort are subje...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here with our two children (7&8). Our first room was very dark and depressing set one row back from the beach (421). We moved the next day to 603 overlooking the beach but set back with gardens in front. I recommend a beach view although the rooms are still somewhat dark and also a little tired. The service is patchy along with the food. Most of the staff are smiley and friendly although not always efficient. We stayed here for 5 nights which I think is one night too many, although the beach is gorgeous and you have it virtually to yourselves there isn't a whole lot to do. We ate in two of the three restaurants outside, Ocean Queen also have a boat you can hire for half the price of the hotel! We made use of the bikes which are $1 an hour - cheap to charge in my opinion and are old. I think staying further down at Sandoway or Bay View as there are more eating options available. On the whole a lovely setting but is let down by patchy service and tired rooms.

Room Tip: Beach view but also be aware the sea is noisy at night :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SG1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 18 in Ngapali
505 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#9 of 18 in Ngapali
211 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
2.0 mi away
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Yoma Cherry Lodge
#2 of 18 in Ngapali
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Ngapali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Ngapali Resort

Property: Amazing Ngapali Resort
Address: Ngapali, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ngapali
#5 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Ngapali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the most beautiful beach in Myanmar, 45 minutes away from bustling city of Yangon by air and 5 minutes drive from Sandoway Airport, Amazing Ngapali Resort is ultimate hedonistic resort that redefines escapism in its beauty, luxury and conception. The view from the lobby takes in the gentle waves and allowing its guests an exhilarating feeling of spaciousness and an affinity with the natural surroundings, lushly landscaped gardens and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amazing Ngapali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Ngapali Hotel Ngapali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing