We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$197
TravelocityUS$197
Orbitz.comUS$197
CheapTicketsUS$197
TripadvisorUS$197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
608
138
48
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
608
138
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels beach sea pagoda rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019

This was our third stay at Amazing Ngapali, and we are happy to say that everything was to our satisfaction.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, excellent location of hotel, very good breakfast at a very nice place by the small pool overlooking the beautiful beach. The spa was probably a bit better this time than on our previous visits. And it is good to see that the beautiful beach has been well preserved.
The staff at the reception may need a little more English language training.
The staff at the restaurant is excellent, and they remember well our preferences for seating, coffee, etc. The housekeeping staff is also doing a very good job.
We look forward to returning once again to this beautiful, relaxing place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asbjorn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear Asbjorn O,

Heavens! How can this review get more lovelier! We are now head over heels with your details and thank you loads and loads for this bunch of happiness!

Even at third visit, you made sure to share how you find everything satisfactory! Starting with the lovely nature of our staffs, the breakfast, the connectivity brought by our location and the pool overlooking the alluring beach, yes, we should just use one word to describe your review "SPECIAL".

Moreover, we must refer to this feedback not only for our means of motivation but also to find areas to improve!
First, you lightly starts with our spa improvement and how we managed to maintain the preservation of lovely Ngapali beach. Thank you for letting us know that our efforts are finally reflected. When it comes to improvements areas, thank you once again for highlighting that our receptionists may need better English training. We will definitely look into how we develop for the better!

In addition, thank you very very much for not forgetting to mention how we are detail oriented and remember what you typically liked. Overall, this had been one great journey for us. Throughout this journey, our lovely guests' reviews are like oasis in a super dry dessert. Because only through our guests comments, do we know what did right and what we needed to improve. Of course, not to even mention, your comment which included all we need was exceptional. How you were so kind to our guests is reflected on your comment where you described every department's staffs did a great job!

To sadly wrap up. every single time, when you come back to us, we are thrilled. If possible, we would want this thrilling to continue forever! So, please do reach out to us if life brings you to us for a fourth stay!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Very nice rooms, especially those in "new wing" bungalows - with a breathtaking sea view. Perfect beach. Very good breakfasts, and absolutely wonderful people :D taking care of everything. We were really pleased with the individual approach to the guests. I would advise some evaluation of the restaurant prices - wonderful seafood just on the other side of the street for very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank Peter472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear Peter472013,

Thank you for this constructive review yet very detailed one as well. It is special to read that you loved our new wing rooms and glad to hear that you didn't miss the amazing view from the balcony as well! Even as part of Amazing Ngapali family, we are astounded by the view every day. In addition, we must appreciate your remark "perfect beach"! We promise that we will always keep in mind and take actions to lessen the negative impacts as much as possible.

To go on, that you loved our breakfast setup and the service personalization of our staffs is one of the best news for today! Actually, it is totally true that or staffs here are kind and caring so we are one lucky hotel to have them. Hence, thank you for not forgetting to compliment them. We will definitely deliver your encouraging message to our lovely staffs!

On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that our hotel restaurant has created a impression that it is expensive. All in all, just by reading your review let us know that a lot of thoughts and kindness went into your feedback. We may not find the most suitable words to thank you but one thing for sure is that we had a great time to have you as our guest and we thank you a lot for this amazing amazing review. We wish you nothing but the best for the coming days, at the same time, hoping that there will be a beautiful coincidence of us once again

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

I guess this is all about the beach and the sea.
The sand is silky soft, and kept scrupulously clean by the hotel staff.
The sea is warm, clean and calm.
The staff are happy to bring drinks to the sun beds on the beach.
The rooms are standard, with nice balconies with deckchairs.
The gardens are beautifully planted, shaded and maintained.
Breakfast is outside with great noodles and soups, and all the other standard stuff.
And there’s free airport collect and deliver, and checking of flights.
The spa is fine for massage - had a couple of Thai massages.
The laundry is same day.
Finally, the staff are smiling and friendly .
Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank iaindsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2019

Dear iaindsg,

Lovely to hear that you loved the Ngapali beach and everything surrounding it. We, Amazing Ngapali Resort, as well make consistent actions not to spoil this asthetic gift of nature.

Regarding our resort's services, thank you so much for mentioning our little extra service - free drinks to chill at the beach. We are very proud to hear that you find the rooms well-equipped as well. We also promise that we will surely maintain this standard and if we have to change it at some points in the future, it would be only to improve for the better for our valued guests!

Overall, as we read through your comment, this is what comes to our mind. That you made sure to mention to every service of ours and we simply cannot able to thank you enough for your kindness. Our staffs, most of all, had a great time to have your as our guests. Lastly, thank you for stating that you highly recommend our resort. To be very honest, not only we can improve and know how you enjoyed staying at our resort but also our future guests can get access to loads of information and assurance from your beautiful review. Hence, thank you going out of your way and writing this feedback for us. We highly and honestly anticipates another visit of yours to us and hope it is just around the corner!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

What a superb resort on Ngapali beach. Comfortable rooms; good, reasonably priced, food and above all wonderful warm welcoming staff. A special mention for one in particular Cho Mee in the restaurant, full of tricks and fun. I will really miss her beautiful smile when we leave later today.
If you want a relaxing break on a stretch of unspoilt white sand you could do much worse.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank oxuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Dear oxuk2001,

Thank you very much for you kind words of our Amazing Ngapali Resort! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and even find our hotel rooms comfy and fairly priced. We also must appreciate you for including one of our beloved staffs, Cho Mee, in your feedback. She is really popular among our guests for her fun and service-oriented Without fail, we will make sure that your message reaches Cho Mee well!

To tell you the truth, it was one big memory for our Amazing Ngapali family. We hope the next time you are in Ngapali, we can see you back for another relaxing stay!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing hotels & resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

The Amazing Ngapali lived up to its name and far exceeded expectations. Thd beachfront rooms are certaintly not cheap but they are superb and appeared better than any other Ngapali hotel rooms for design and location.. stepping right onto beautiful beach and vista from private sunbeds on grass or beach.

The staff are friendly and very competent, the barman makes great cocktails... passionfruit daiquiri superb. Great sunsets.

Crystal clear warm water, simply no need to swim in admittedly small pool.

Overall simply stunning and faultless, ten out of ten

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank edc831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Dear Ed C,

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Thank you once again for taking time to leave a feedback and for choosing us for your accommodation in Ngapali. One of the best news for us is that we managed to live up to your expectations while you are staying with us! Also, to be called a value-for-money property by our beloved guests is one big achievement for us! We promise to maintain this in the future as well!

Moreover, we sincerely hope that your days in Ngapali are blessed by the view of the beach just few steps away. Your compliments regarding our staffs and the cocktail will be extended to our staffs for sure.

Regarding our small-sized swimming pool, we are simply very sorry and would like to thank you at the same time for being positive about this.

All in all, it is a privilege for us to hear such praising words from you and we cannot thank you enough for it. It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guest and if you ever decide to come to Myanmar for next venture, please always know that we will be here to welcome you every day and every time.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews