We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
162
386
193
30
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
386
193
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden rock mountain top one night set menu hotel room other hotels visiting golden breakfast and dinner clean rooms nice staff nice view base camp sunrise truck pagoda wifi valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I had room 204 which was on the same level as 205 and 206 and they are
the closest rooms to reception. The only (minor) negative is that they can be
a bit noisy as everyone coming from the rooms lower down pass near
this block of rooms.
The room was well designed a comfortable with a mini-fridge and lots of
electrical outlets. It also had excellent lighting for reading in bed. The
hotel recommends you keep your windows closed due to the monkeys that hang
around. There was good hot water and decent wi-fi.

Be sure to order your dinner (menu lists entrees as well as set
dinners starting at 12,000 kyat) before you visit the Golden Rock for
Sunset. Tell the waiter what time you wish to eat or there will be a
long wait. When you arrive at the appointed time, a card with your
room number will be at a table, and your food arrives shortly
thereafter.

A la cart items from the menu can be split between two people as the
portions are huge. I had Set Menu #1 and it was 12000 kyat.

Room tip: Ask for a room close to reception as there are steep stairs to rooms lower down.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherP1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Charming and wonderful .... We will always remember our stay here. The room is lovely & the restaurant excellent. The rooms are beautifully done and the beds extremely comfortable. Staff extremely well trained and super friendly.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa_silva123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed at Mount Tp for three nights...my girlfriend n I had the most amazing time..very good restauants..good wi-fi...staff very friendly...next to unique food but not there yet but most of all stunning view of the sunrise/set

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sovydaphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for 2 night as was on a business trip.Service is very good.Kind &courteous staff.Best Mountain View.Excellent place and service.location was very beautiful.Hoping to go again soon.

Room tip: All the rooms have beautiful views. Assitance is alwaz there
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_nauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Our group of three stayed one night while visiting the amazing Golden Rock. The rooms were what we deemed "good enough". They had all the basics including windows that opened onto a beautiful early morning sunrise. The only concern was enough warm water for a shower. It may have been poor timing on my part or because the hotel seemed fully booked. I wanted to use wifi, but the desk gals said the signal was poor. That was okay because it's good to be untethered occasionally. We ate dinner in the hotel and got the last available table because we hadn't thought a reservation was needed. i chose a delicious vegetable curry. (Sorry I can't rave about our wine choice.) We loved the breakfast with a view. Because the hotel is on a hillside we went down many, many steps to the rooms and dragged ourselves back up to the lobby. Thankfully the cheery staff was used to lugging guests' suitcases.

Room tip: If very steep steps are a concern there could be a problem. At least there is a railing to grab.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona2446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews