We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“whammy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leisure Coast Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dagupan
Dagupan,Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“whammy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

My daughter and my grandchildren were vacationing from Canada. Winding down from our hectic vacation activities, we decided to do a last outing towards the end of their stay. We didn't want a long drive up towards the north of Luzon where nice beach resorts are, so we all agreed to go to Leisure Coast because this is the closest to where we live..We've heard some negative feedbacks about this place so we were not very enthusiastic about it but we went anyway with less expectations but to our surprise, the place turned out to be really quite nice. The resort is spacious with 4-5 clean swimming pools, slides with different height variations, a wave pool which was only activated 4 times while we were there for about 10-15 minutes each time and there were lots of fun activities for the kids. Lifeguards were visible around the pool areas and the staff were accommodating. Because we came with food and drinks, we had to rent a kubo on top of the entrance fee which we didn't mind at all. We were allowed Pizza delivery from the nearby city and halo-halo and other snacks that we ordered from the resort canteen were served directly to our kubo. Although there were some tell-tale hints of aging and periods of neglect around the resort area, the beautiful landscapes and innovative fun structures all around the vicinity managed to make up for it. My grandchildren had a blast and we all had a nice fun day. Our only issue was with the bathrooms/shower rooms...it's so outdated, dirty and smelly. My grandchildren didn't want to use the facility so we all took our showers when we got home. Lucky for us that we just live nearby. I strongly suggest that the management should rectify the dowdy bathroom situation. Then the Resort will truly represent it's name..LEISURE!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhodora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
2
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaminos City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The landscape is nice rooms are clean, my son enjoy the swimming pool and the slide, what a weekend experience.... after the very hectic and busy day..... at last I was recharge.... thank you Leisure Coast.... the staff are very friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angelitac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

The resort was old... Rooms were spacious and cheap BUT old.... The resort was a disapointment... The resort restrooms were dirty and i mean dirty, staff did not even bother cleaning it.. Wave pool was not working. Pools were not clean, and was more of a public pool rather than a resort. Food was so so... Breakfast was included when checking in the resort. Overall if your looking for a place to relax or enjoy yourselves i suggest you look for other resorts. Dagupan is near the beach so there are lots of other resorts which are probably better nearby. But if your just lookin for a place to crash after a long drive from the hi way then this place will do

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hansheik266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dagupan hotels

Baguio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I was invited to stay overnight on this Hotel/Resort during a friend's wedding. The hotel rooms were of very good standard, clean and well kept, the place for the wedding reception was wide enough to accomodate guest and adorned with ornamental plants giving that exotic ambience..food served was great and of course the facilities of the resort was excellent..highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MilesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batac, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our family planned a trip to the hundred islands and had planned to stay overnight after our hundred islands tour. I have planned it ahead and so calling their number for a reservation was easy. Fortunately, there were 4 more rooms left for us to be accomodated and when the day arrived, even if we were late, the reservation was still there for us and i appreciate that they didn't give it right away to chance tourists who were also wanting to stay in this resort. The place was definitely clean with a resto serving good and tasty food. The pools and slide were great and we all enjoyed this water park...Thanks to the great staff and it was affordable too.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tinadulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urdaneta city, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

When we visit our relatives in Pangasinan, we usually drop by in this resort. It's a sigh of relief when we found out that they are allowing food to be brought inside the park now.just rent a kubo and you can bring all that you wanted.Whoever thought of that idea must be congratulated...at last, that what been waiting for.The food inside the park is good and affordable but it's better to bring our own. All pools were really cleaned well , my little boy enjoyed their kiddie pool and the wavepool though it is of limited time of operation.
Nxt time, we will try their zipline.......it's a bit scary because it's to high.....let see..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rainner_santos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Leisure coast is open until 5 in the afternoon. whenever we ask the people from there they were mumbling and not giving us any direct answers. they have time limit for their wave pool and slides. rent for the floaters costs around 10/pc/hr. you are not allowed to bring food, and the food in their canteen sucks big time and expensive. 65 pesos for a meal that doesnt even taste and look good. their halo halo costs 45 pesos contains only gulaman, pinipig and a little of saging and camote. its not worth the cost at all. you are only allowed to bring water to your respective chairs and tables. a kubo can be rented i think for 600 pesos. there's like a running water (pool) around the big pools which is dirty.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamille a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagupan
0.0 mi away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dagupan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Plaza Hotel
Star Plaza Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dagupan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Coast Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Coast Resort

Property: Leisure Coast Resort
Address: Bonuan Binloc, Dagupan, Luzon 2400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Dagupan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dagupan
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Coast Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Coast Hotel Dagupan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing