We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$63
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
10
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
10
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We always stay in Palacio every time we go to Laoag. The hotel was renovated last January 2010. The place is very clean, room is nice, pool is awesome, food is sumptuous and staff are great. Try the gourmet thin Pizza....wow!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ric_te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Comfortable, clean and artfully nostalgic. Rooms were basic but cozy and pleasantly lit. Bathrooms clean and roomy but the shower heater we got was busted with wires hanging out of the tubings. Service was generally good and our whole stay was very enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shelob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

My Wife and I stayed for a few days of relaxation after spending some time at Blue Lagoon. Nice hotel within our budget. Excellent stafff, Good Food. This was duriing holy week. The hotel had a wedding planned. Unfortunately for us we were pool side second floor so the noise was going to be in our room. Their was one guy at the wedding that kept going on and on and on and no talking about nothing. He was putting the ppls at the wedding to sleep. hah. We asked for another room to our surprize they gave us a new room on the other side of the hotel. Right below the KTV bar, "you guessed it the noise was going right into our room. We both laughed and new the bar would be closing soon. We are night owls anyway.. The rooms were to the average standards of the Philippines. The water was hot, no bugs, clean linens, anything we asked for they delivered. Close to shopping, Malls, food and churchs all within a few mins trike ride.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandraggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

For me there is only 2 places in Laoag to stay if you want to be near the city, Palacio and Java. Java is newer but pricier. Palacio is rustic, rooms are ok, AC is loud, pool is nice, staff are GREAT, food is very good. There was about 50 mosquitoes in my room when I entered which I did not like. Maybe it should be sprayed 1 hour before check in instead of the day before. It was attended to as soon as I raised it with front desk. Laundry service is great. I went back for forgotten items no problem. Good value here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

highly recommended though there are things that the management could improve on... one is the temperature control of their air condition units... the knobs are missing! Our kids room were freezing while ours was not that pleasant... we had to ask for an electric fan so we could sleep comfortably since there seems to be something wrong with our unit's compressor.
the staffs are very accommodating, Food is good. Wifi signal needs to be strengthen you need to go to the lobby to get a decent signal... on the last day of our stay the wifi signal was off....
overall based on the price and the good hotel service, i would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmbasinillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews