We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up! ”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laoag
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thumbs up! ”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The place of this hotel is great, 3 mins ride you'll reach the different markets of the city.. The crews are are polite and very nice from the reservation up to check out. I'll recommend this hotel na will definitely go back here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank mitttchell24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro City, Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

liked their front office. room is nice with its flat screen . personnel are very helpful for tourists. they offer good price for city tour. bagnet was served for breakfast . the pool was an on-going thing then but as it is , it offers a refreshing swim for guests. location is wise . near its tourist spots.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinnabon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is a little bit out of town. We chose it out of Lonely Planet, and we were so pleased! Our room was on the ground floor (hat doesn't happen for us too often), and had a swimming pool! It had nice courtyard and nine tables and chairs set around the pool. Our room was a nice size and very clean. The quality was amazing and the cafe served wonderful food. Our waitress was a gem. She was gracious and very accommodating. This hotel went out of their way to be helpful. We arrived by tricycle, and when it was time to leave for the airport, they made arrangements for us to have a driver (!!) who drove their car to the airport for us. We had thought we would just ride a tricycle back......no way ! They wanted to make sure we were comfortable. When we hit the pool, we were the only ones there....so nice!! I would highly recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The new name is The Palacio de Laoag you can check their website. They have pool up to 11 pm, but you need to have proper swmming attire. they offer breakfast american, continental or filipino, their room for three consists of a double bed and a single bed. their cr is quite small, have a cable tv and phone. their elevator is only for senior citizens. they have a parking lot. However, their internet connection does not reach the rooms, even in the lobby, it is not accessible.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenavigator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Room: Our room had a bunk bed and a single bed, a bit small for 3 pax but comfortable enough and spotless too.
Breakfast: Plated breakfast; the Ilocano Breakfast was good.
Bar: The Sultan Bar is a great place to unwind at night after a long day. Downside: most of what we wanted to order was not available.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rja34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Upon arrival, we were politely asked if we would like to switch room due to a function that night...good thing they did that, because I read several bad reviews..on the uncontrollable noise during their parties. They gave us a nice comfy and clean rooms to rest. They still allowed the use of the pool though it's adjacent to the party area.
One thing that disappoints me is to be called after more than 2 wks bec. of unsettled account due to misaccounting of their staff, which I even clarified before we check out :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lakwatzera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The rooms were small but comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. They have WiFi but the signal is not that strong so we had to go to the second floor balcony area where there was quite a mosquito problem. What my friends and I really appreciated about our stay was the hospitality and helpfulness of the hotel staff. We once called late at night because one of the bathrooms had a problem and they quickly addressed it.

We did have issues, though, with the partner restaurant. The food was really good but the service was slow and the people seemed very grumpy. They would take our orders the night before and we inform them the time we will be having our breakfast but despite this, our food would still arrive late. We were once informed that we had to have breakfast either very early or very late because they were going to have "VIP" guests. We chose to have breakfast at a later time. When we arrived our food was still not ready and we still had to wait some more. To top it off, the manager of the restaurant seemed quite standoffish towards our group when we brought up our concerns.

We generally had no problems with our stay in the hotel but, as we informed the hotel staff, their partner restaurant is not doing them any favors.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skatieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
0.7 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
117 reviews
6.9 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#4 of 12 in Laoag
60 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Vintar Road, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Palazzo De Laoag Hotel And Restaurant Ilocos, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing