We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing...avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My "stay" at this place was limited to less than 5 minutes. Here's how: I checked in and saw a room....unimpressed but did not want to walk around Laoag on a hot day with luggage. Walked up the street to Isabel Suites....rooms in the new annex including breakfast P850....all new...clean and without the depressing feel of an urban YMCA in America in the 70's that "Tiffany" gave me. I then returned to Tiffany and bribed the clerk P150 to let me back out of my check in....they gave me the money and I took it up to Isabel....no regrets.

Room Tip: look for a room in another hotel....and save money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed there two separate nights. The first night the room was very poor (third floor), the second night the room was much better (2nd floor). The breakfast next door (which came with the room) was barely tolerable.
If you need to stay half a day longer (e.g. your flight is in the evening) you can pay for half a day. That was very helpful. The problem was that banks in the area do not change money if you don't have an account with them. The hotel's credit card machine doesn't work, I guess, most of the time.
There is coffee machine in the hotel that sells coffee for 10 pisos!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is located at the heart of the city. It's a walk away to the provincial capitol, the bell tower and the city museum. Banks, fast food chains and a supermarket is also nearby. The hotel is quite old. There is no elevator but the staff are courteous enough to help us out with our things. We chose the standard air-conditioned room but alas it was located on the fourth floor so imagine how obliged we are to do a little cardio exercise :) I think they need to put some new towels and bed sheets. The white towels looked not so white anymore, as well as the bed sheets. The air con and heater functioned well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Titay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

- Excellent Family Room cost 1665 per night and extra bed 350 with Refrigerator, TV, Living Room.

- Nice and Clean Hotel

- Walking distance to Public Market, Mall and Fast Food.

- Friendly Staff... They carry the luggage upstairs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank ter_estrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

- Excellent Value for the Family Room cost 1665 per night plus extra bed 350 with Refrigerator, Dining Table and TV

- Walking distance to the mall, public market and fast food.

- Friendly Staff to book reserved without down payment

- Rooms Clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ter3705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A cheap but pretty worn hotel ok if you're passing through. Our room was pretty grubby with a tv that didn't work well but aircon that did. The sheets had holes in and the pillows we very old and made of foam chips so we used our own travel sheets. However the staff did carry our bags upstairs! Not a lot more to say really.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madamjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Pros:

- Excellent value. Single bed room was P750 per night.

- The room was a bit small and basic but it was clean. Okay for a short stay.

- Great location. Really close to SM Hypermart, PureGold, and lots of places to eat.

Cons:

- Shower water could be hotter.

- TV didn't work well in my first room and I had to be transferred.

Overall:

Good budget hotel with minor problems. For the price I can't complain. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank paulboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
0.6 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#3 of 12 in Laoag
124 reviews
1 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#7 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
45.3 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
517 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany Laoag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany Laoag

Address: Gen. Segundo Ave. cor. M.H. del Pilar St. | Ilocos Norte, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: £22 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tiffany Laoag 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiffany is liked by both tourists and businessmen. Many places can be reached by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tiffany Laoag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiffany Laoag Ilocos, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing