We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap food”
Review of Chowking

Chowking
Ranked #25 of 46 Restaurants in Laoag
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food
Description: Telephone + 63 77 771 4655.
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 77 771 4655.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cheap food”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Service is fast, you won't wait long for your food. A nice, attractive place but the quality of food is not that great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaxeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Combo Type Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This restaurant included both Chinese and Filipino dishes. Food good and tasty. Restaurant always crowded, no matter the time of day. Drink cups small (half the sizes of American restaurants). Service not great and needs improvement. Getting order was slow. The service runner tried to ignore me even after tapping him on his shoulder to get his attention.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the food was excellent”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

the foods was so good,cheap,we love the halo-halo my bf loves it

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank nhel_0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
253 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“slow staff”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were so hungry when we arrived and when the foods were served we found out some of the foods we ordered were not delivered and missing. We checked our receipt and was advised to wait for few minutes again. Irritating.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chowking also viewed

Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Chowking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing