We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge
Ranked #12 of 25 Ambalangoda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had the whole hotel to ourselves (a group of 6.) The beach is better than Hikkaduwa (half an hour away by local bus) , but the pool is so good we only really walked along the beach. It is a little difficult to locate as there only signs on one side so you drive straight past from Hikkaduwa. The manager is very helpful, the cook good and the room boy fine when he smiles. We were not very happy with one of the other (new) staff who hung around too much. Seems like they need to work on their marketing, but a good option if you like being out of the touristy spots. There was a vibrant market across the road one afternoon, and we all liked the town of Ambalangoda. Can day trip to turtle sanctuary from here by train to Kasgoda.

Room Tip: Great if you want to relax and be away from touristy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aroonji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to choose this hotel as it was just outside Hikkaduwa and wanted some luxury. We have travelled across Sri Lanka for a month and this is by miles the best, friendliest, attentative and truly peaceful haven. The pool is magical, the beach is better than Mirissa and Unawatuna put together. We had room 201 which was the best with sea views from 3 sides. Our room was serviced 3 times a day and was truly comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was 5 courses which filled us up for the whole day. The moral of the story is this hotel is truly amazing. I'm amazed that its not been reviewed more but I've give the Oasis 10 out of 10. Simply the best hotel we have come across in Sri Lanka. The hotel manager knows how to look after his guests and nothing is too much trouble at all. I highly recommend the Oasis to all travellers especially as we only paid £23 per night and stayed 5 nights. If I come back to Sri Lanka this will be the first place I stay. Well done to the Oasis team.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glynnjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robin0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer im 1.Stock mit Meeblick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambalangoda
0.0 mi away
The Oasis Ayurveda Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Airy Dale Guesthouse
Airy Dale Guesthouse
#7 of 23 in Ambalangoda
1 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amba Ayurveda Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
JUCE Ambalangoda
JUCE Ambalangoda
#3 of 25 in Ambalangoda
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Hambantota Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
R Degrees
R Degrees
#1 of 25 in Ambalangoda
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge

Address: Parrot Junction, Madampe, Ambalangoda, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Ambalangoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ambalangoda
Price Range: £62 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 14 room boutique hotel by the beach located in Ambalangoda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Oasis Bridge Sri Lanka/Ambalangoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing