We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect experience!”
Sunset view at closest beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view at closest beach
Garden suite at ground floor: Inside view Ground floor bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sunset view at closest beach
Garden suite at ground floor: Inside view
Ground floor bed room
Bathroom at ground floor
Front view of the Homestay
Bathroom of Sun terrace room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Weligama, Matara, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

learoelz
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Eddy's and really really enjoyed it! The family running the homestay are so kind and friendly that they made us feel at home right away! We even extended our stay for another night before heading further along the coast!
The place is super clean and in a very good condition! It's close to the beach too and the garden around the building is a true green paradise - perfect for relaxing after a day surfing or hoping from one beach to the other! We would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Oct 2018
Thanks Learoelz for sharing your experience. Your comments encouraged us.
Cheers
Eddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriac...
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Trip! Tranquil Stay in Weligama”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Eddy's homestay was the highlight of our trip to Sri Lanka. In fact, the trip was for our honeymoon and we happened to learn about Eddy's homestay and rearranged some of our travel to go to Weligama--a beach town near Galle with beautiful beaches and famous for surf.

Upon arrival, we were so glad we chose to go to there and to stay in the homestay rather than a resort. Our room was simple yet perfect for our needs, with a cozy bed and a large bathroom. It had a great roof terrace with a view of the lush treetops and a nice sized porch area with a dining table. We ate all our meals there. There was even a kitchen area, although we didn't cook--rather, we opted to feast on the delicious dishes that were prepared by Eddy's family. We love food and this was hands down some of the best food we had in Sri Lanka.

What made this stay so special was the great attention to detail by our hosts. Everyone was so kind and extremely helpful. We enjoyed chatting with them over tea and learning about the area--where the best beaches are and where to buy spices. They are also experts on the flora and fauna of Sri Lanka, and recommend good places to visit for safaris nearby or in other parts of the country, for which we are also very thankful. I definitely recommend seeking out their advice about any nature trips or walks, birdwatching, etc.

My husband and I are looking forward returning to Sri Lanka soon, and will definitely stay once again at Eddy's homestay!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Oct 2018
Dear Victoria,

We glad to have a great friend like you and your husband. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Waiting to see you again.
Cheers
Eddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.