We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BIT OF PARADISE”
Beautiful Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Facade
Breathtaking Landscape Tranquil Afternoons in the Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Facade
Breathtaking Landscape
Tranquil Afternoons in the Living Room
Master Bedroom
Ocean Facing Infinity Edge Pool
Ocean Facing Private Dining Pavilion
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Weligama, Matara, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
281roshin...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“BIT OF PARADISE”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018

It was one of our much looked forward to girls trips. we stayed for two days. the warm welcome , amazing food, each floor of the villa was a new discovery especially dinning on the terrace, drinks on the roof top with stunning view, walk down the road to the beautiful beach and the sea where we spent hours catching up. will definitely go there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Dear 281roshinis,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review! I'm pleased to know your experience was up to your expectations and my team I definitely look forward to seeing all of you back at the Villa real soon!

Best regards,
Heena Shrivastava
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhyatiPur...
Pune, India
1 review
“Mesmerizing!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 4 days in April to celebrate our 5th Anniversary, and I'd say it was as good (dare I say better) as our honeymoon. The villa is just perfect!!! Everything is so tastefully done, so earthy and yet so classy. To top it all, the pool and the terrace lounge is where we spent most of our time at the villa. The small and simple details is what impressed me the most, like the hammock and the sitting area on the terrace, where we spent one of the evening just listening to music, enjoying the ocean breeze and the rains on the rooftop. It was so relaxing, I am short of words. And the hospitality is outstanding, the staff goes out of their way to arrange whatever you need, from food to transport etc. And their food is unbelievable, I have not had such good food in my entire trip. Rather we were so spoilt and pampered here that other places for rest of our trip was no match.

All in all, the villa, the view, the weather, and the hospitality made it the most memorable trip of our lifetime. We will definitely visit agian :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear KhyatiPuri,

Many thanks for your kind and encouraging review. We are absolutely thrilled to know how much your husband and you enjoyed your stay with us. We feel privileged to be able to assist in making your anniversary memorable .

We are looking forward to receiving you back with your friends and family real soon.

Best regards,
Team CHS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We Stayed at the villa for two nights in March 2018. The place is very well maintained and the staff very courteous. The pool was amazing and we had a hard time pulling our kids out of the pool all day! There is a beach walking distance from the house and its very clean. We would leave the kids to play and laze around. Saw many people surfing as well, looks like the water is great for surfing. We didn’t have much time on hand else would have probably taken some surfing lessons. The villa manager suggested whale watching. You have to wake up early though. It was an experience to remember. My kids had never seen so many whales or dolphins so close!

The food was very tasty. We had never tasted Sri Lankan food before so this was a very new taste for us. The breakfast was super, tranquil and peaceful. My wife had the best time since she never had to raise a finger for anything hahahaha. The villa team was literally on standby for anything we needed. What we loved the most was everything was at our pace and time. One of the most remarkable places we have stayed at and one of the best vacation we have had in a long time! Thank you to the team at Cinnamon House. Good luck to all of you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Tushar M,

Many thanks for your great review and kind encouragement. We do remember your children and hope they are doing excellent. We are thrilled to know your wife had such a relaxed and pleasant time.

Please do plan another holiday and visit us soon. We will be sure to have some more great Sri Lankan recipes ready for you.

Best regards,
Team CHS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasithaM8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Moroccan getaway”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cinnamon house has a very nice and relaxed Moroccan vibe. We went over with our friends and the place is perfect for every situation, weather you're a family or a bunch of friends to have some fun. The food was lovely and Its right infront of the beach. There are many attractions around the area such as whale watching and scuba diving. Would love to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear Lasitha M,

Many thanks for your kind and encouraging words. We truly appreciate your feedback and will consistently work towards ensuring all our guests have great experiences.

We look forward to receiving you back real soon.

Best regards,
Team CHS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneTouch3
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My daughter gifted us this holiday as a surprise. It was an incredible experience right from the time we landed at Colombo. A well spoken and and knowledgeable chauffeur ferried us to the Villa in less than two hours from the airport. This place is probably well hidden in the sense of a magnificent and huge house, almost like a totally private beach house! The pool is massive and has a music inside it. We tried a couple of massages and it was exactly what we expected. The beach is just 5 minutes walking distance and absolutely clean. There were few people and we almost felt we were on our own private and safe beach.

The master bedroom we stayed in was bathed in luxury. Such simple colour and symmetry and yet so luxurious. The best part is the bed! Oh My God! Beats some of the best hotels we have lived in! I loved the sun decks ! What a smart idea!

They literally have a the whole terrace as a private BAR and lounge. We genuinely missed having our friends as our company. The place is so big, its just perfect go to as a nice cozy group.

They gave us a hand phone to use as our personal phone whilst we lived there. We could use it whenever we travelled as well and we found this gesture made us feel so safe and comfortable. We did use the phone to call the villa butler a few times for help and it made a huge difference having someone to call in a new country!

The team is vibrant and wonderful. We loved the way they made our beds with flowers and towels. It was such a wonderful gesture. The food I must say was quite superb. One of the dinners they made us some fantastic Sri Lankan delicacies. We eat less spicy food and the team made sure it was palatable to our taste. We especially like the housekeeping boy. Very friendly and always willing to help.

We are already planning another holiday here with our friends this time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Dear OneTouch,

Many thanks for sharing such wonderful and encouraging thoughts. We are very pleased to hear your feedback and will work hard and consistently living up to your expectations.

We look forward to receiving you back real soon.

Best regards,
Team CHS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing