We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whales and Dolphins of Sri Lanka”
Review of Bay Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Beach Hotel
Ranked #68 of 100 Weligama B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Weligama bay beach hotel is an excellent choice for those who love beaches. Rooms are of quite good standard and the menu is excellent with Local, Continental and European choices.
We can chose from an array of boats to go to deep sea to watch dolphins and whales. Blue whales and bottle nose dolphins are common.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PRABHU60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nola N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatsiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viaggiatore1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weligama
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Bay Hotel
Fisherman's Bay Hotel
#8 of 14 in Weligama
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Bay Resort
Castle Bay Resort
#12 of 100 in Weligama
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coconut Surf Inn
Coconut Surf Inn
#18 of 34 in Midigama
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Top of the Hill
Top of the Hill
#15 of 100 in Weligama
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#7 of 129 in Weligama
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Eco Villas
Neptune Eco Villas
#10 of 129 in Weligama
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Kapparatota, Weligama, Matara 81700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Matara > Weligama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Weligama
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing