We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aussie Swiss Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 100 Weligama B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a nice little resort facing one of the most amazing beaches in this part of the world! The rooms were clean and spacious. The crew were friendly and ever obliging. The chef made some amazing dishes to suit our liking - and this he did for every guest in the house! It was like living at home away from home. Brilliant location! Great food! Good people! Will go there again.

Negatives? Wish they had a faster Wi-Fi and could do something about the flies.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appanicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

Large rooms, wonderful balcony with comfy deckchairs, great to watch sunset from! Really good beds, very large bathrooms. Good air conditioning (it's needed at this time of the year to take the humidity out of the air).
Friendly service, good food. Beach is beautiful. Walk along the beach to Weligama!

Room Tip: I think the view from the middle floor is the nicest - you're looking right into the coconut pal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuK524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté jardin (plus récentes) donnent directement sur l'océan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BergMan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phildolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer richtung mehr!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank netswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weligama hotels
1.4 mi away
Weligama Bay Marriott Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Cape Weligama
Cape Weligama
#2 of 14 in Weligama
421 reviews
1.1 mi away
W15
W15
#4 of 14 in Weligama
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Surfer
The Surfer
#3 of 14 in Weligama
166 reviews
1 mi away
Weligama Bay Resort
Weligama Bay Resort
#7 of 14 in Weligama
336 reviews
0 mi away
Twenty-Two Weligambay
Twenty-Two Weligambay
#2 of 100 in Weligama
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aussie Swiss Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aussie Swiss Beach Resort

Address: 23 Modarawatta | Pelena, Weligama, Matara 81700, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Matara > Weligama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Weligama
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aussie Swiss Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owed business and our target is to spoil you and make your holiday as perfect as possible. Can it get any better then this? Our rooms are spacious and have huge king size beds with luxurious mattresses. All are air-conditioned with a big attached bathrooms. The view from your balcony is superb towards the ocean. The restaurant serves tasteful Sri Lankan and western cuisine and will amaze you palate. Any trips you want to plan our manager LAL is more then happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aussie Swiss Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing