We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe sea view villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Koh Chang Grand View Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Trat
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deluxe sea view villa”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We definitely chose the right room, (although a bit pricey) beautifully presented with direct view of the ocean. The room was cleaned every day which was lovely. The breakfast is very disappointing we ended up going elsewhere. Reception staff friendly but pretty useless as far as local information is concerned, and the owner is rude, won't even acknowledge guests with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikapix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    26
    14
    5
    16
See reviews for
12
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Spent Christmas and new year in a bungalow near pool. Pool needed attention as not enough chemicals to keep water clear and clean.
Friendly staff at restaurant and reception. Grounds staff were up at dawn sweeping up leaves which was annoying as you could hear them.
Our bungalow had ants and mould in shower recess. Had little water pressure to have decent shower. Made management aware and all they did was remove washer from shower had.
Within walking distance to all other restaurants up and down white sands beach.
Reception and older bungalows require some attention and maintenance.
Would stay again but in the newer villas as they seem to get cleaned and attended to better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Minxfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Chang, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

first of all I have not stayed at this hotel so this is only a review of their swimming pool. I asked to use it for my wife and baby son. They charged us 100baht each. There is no shallow pool for children. After my son and I went in I noticed a film all over the top of the water. I don`t know what it was but i`m pretty sure it was not clean and many viruses can be acquired this way. Maybe it was an off day and they hadn`t cleaned it. But for one of Koh Changs top rated hotels it was a very bad experience. I won`t be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickD239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trat hotels

frederiksberg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Worst vacation surroundings ever, the promised room/bungalow was dirty, ants on the frigde,tables, frontporch, is was treated, but the problem came back Again and Again. The Beach? was a dump, you were not able to go in the Water from the hotel, it took a 5 minutes walk. The pool was dirty, liquids and pool tools was"nt removed in 2 weeks. Poor cleaning, the restaurant was closed every evening at 8 o"clock??? Our toilet was out of order in 4 days. Wi.fi only worked in the reception area, 4 lousy sunbeds at the pool area.

We have emailed the hotel several times with our questions, but no answer.

Conclusion: STAY AWAY.

Regards
John Havmann Eriksen.
Denmark

Room Tip: Choose an other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john havmann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel has its own little separate bungalows. The staff were helpful and spoke English. The hotel has some fantastic sunsets. The pool is located right next to the sea. Food here is very average, but its just a short walk along the road and you will come across many restaurants. 2500 baht a night I was paying to stay here

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

i went to grand view resort in white sand and the over all experience was good. i was upgraded in a sea view bungalow brand new with a spetacular sea view. very quiet and central location. i just love it. staff were basic but kind and helpful. very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This resort is right on the beach, with easy access from the resort. There is ample parking. Breakfast is average but no complaints. The rooms are very nice but perhaps in need of a little updating but the air conditioning unit was very noisy, meaning that sleep quality was poor.
The resort is very close to shops and restaurants, in the Main Street and there are plenty of excellent places to eat by simply walking along the beach, which is especially nice in the evening.
Planning to return.

Room Tip: The bungalows in front of the pool give a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 664Luap664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trat
0.7 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 73 in Ko Chang
983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort
#48 of 73 in Ko Chang
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kacha Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
Chang Buri Resort and Spa
#31 of 73 in Ko Chang
225 reviews
4.0 mi away
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
3.0 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Chang Grand View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Chang Grand View Resort

Property: Koh Chang Grand View Resort
Address: 9/3 Moo 4 | White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Trat 23170, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Trat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Trat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Chang Grand View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our idyllic resort is perfectly located in the centre of Koh Chang's famous White Sand Beach .Ideal for those who love sea, sand and glorious sunsets, Koh Chang Grand View Resort offers seaside relaxation and swimming in the calm tropical. Sunbathe under the coconut palms or go for a sunset stroll along the beach. Take a dip with all the family in our large free form swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Koh Chang Grand View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Chang Grand View Hotel Trat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing