We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Escapade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sara Buri
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I grew up in a rainforest, so the trip to this resort brought back lots of childhood memories.

The resort boasts a sprawling area. However, one thing with resorts in the middle of a tropical jungle is everything quickly decays with the presence of so many elements. Furthermore, the resort looked aged and in need of a major face-lift.

Though we had notified the resort about our arrival about a week or so in advance (since there were about 20 of us in this business trip), they still took quite some time to check everyone in. After checking-in, we were brought to our rooms. Thankfully, the room had been cleaned and prepared well. All of us had a Thai-style-cabin to ourselves. The furnishing in the cabin were very Thai, which was very beautiful. The cabin opens up to a little stream, which, unfortunately, had been overwhelmed by the undergrowth. The room facilities were okay, albeit a little dated. The AC was those huge long boxes mounted onto the floor - it looked more like a radiator than an AC. The toilet/bathroom facilities were okay, with functioning hot and cold water taps.

A walk around the resort area will give you an idea of how big an area this establishment covers. There is a nice watchtower right next to a river. The view from the top was quite something, but would have been better if they maintained all the other trees that grew beside the watchtower.

One BIG drawback was that there were three other bigger groups who were at the resort over the weekend. These groups were university students from Bangkok, who were joining a weekend meeting about student council issues. The moment these groups arrived, they had loud blaring 'luk tung' (Thai folk) music till about half past midnight. Not fun at all.

The resort is very far from any eateries (you'd have to go all the way out to Saraburi to look for other choices of food). We had our meal planned out way in advance, and had the resort kitchen cook our menu (vegetarian menu).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikibana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a cycling race in Thailand. The rooms are individual bungalows spread over a large area, each with a garden area. The rooms are basic, but with good aircon and hot showers, and comfy beds.

The restaurant is good value and the pool area is very nice - my friend gave up one day of cycling to just chill by the pool!

The best part of this place is the price - it's great value at around £35 per night. But you would certainly need a car to get here and to get around from here.

Room Tip: Try to get one walking distance from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel has really nicely planned homes you can stay in. The location of the resort is really nice, at a bank of the river. There is a lot "green" in the resort, which makes this a nice place to stay after travelling around the area. Having stayed 3 days it is obvoious this is company event hotel. A lot of rooms, solid buffet breakfast and almost events all the time. The good thing is that the hotel listen to other guests and events stop at 22, some do not have annoying karaoke, so 2/3 we did not even notice someone else was in numbers in the resort. In short, the location is ok, if you have a car. A good starting point to lopburi, national parks and even attuyaha on your way back to Bangkok.

The rooms are ok, but they would use a bit of cleaning refreshing. The daily cleaning was ok, but the rooms simply are oldish. The main drawback was the pool. Somehow it really ends up nice on photos :), but it is not cleaned, there are tiles missing. Have not seen the bublles work. It is even unsafe in the kids pool as there are water drain holes open etc. a big shame, as all other was really ok. Good for local company events mainly (will not see to much English spoken in the resort as proof)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wolszczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The resort is huge and well maintained. It is a good place for family. There is a big pool and a kids pool. There is a big cage for birds and deers where the children can feed them. The guests can rent a bicycle for 60 Baht an hour to explore the area which is quite pleasant. We cycled around to see all the houses and also a tower for good view of the Pasak river.

The standard room is a simple but spacious. But we chose a superior room that comes with a living area and beautiful location with a little pond at the back and cost 300 Baht more expensive than the standard one.

The swimming pool is covered with falling leaves, but the staff always clears the leaves away. The pool benches might need to be cleaned.

But one needs a car to go there because it is about 15 km from the main road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Koelnsperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Made this family getaway last minute for a business trip that didn't happen anyway. The location is in the northern part of Saraburi. You MUST have a car for this place. It's part of a larger real estate development which the Supalai group did years ago. Part privately owned and part resort. A comfortable 3-star but not the typical resort as the units (deluxe that is) have small living rooms. Booking on Agoda was great and convenient. Our long weekend price was about US$75 per night for the Deluxe unit. You could get it on regular weekdays for about $50, including breakfast (typical Thai breakfast: toast, padthai noodles, omelette or other eggs, mini hotdogs, boiled ham slices, rice porridge, coffee, tang, etc.). Extra buffet breakfast is $6 per person. We had two adjoining units each with separate bath and bedroom. One had a king bed, the other two twins. Quite quaint and clean. There's a TV with Thai channels only in each unit plus refrigerator and complimentary instant coffee, tea, and two bottled waters. Decent wireless internet available (I was pleasantly surprised) at $3 per day. There's a huge pool with average upkeep, very friendly staff. The development allows for extensive bike rides with some mountain/river views and unused villas (currently on sale by owners). This is the best place for visiting with Thai family (we had 7 adults and a baby) to just eat, sing, play card games, and talk all night. Sort of a camp-like atmosphere with the modern conveniences of a bed, lights, toilet and air-conditioning. Be for-warned that there is only a low Thai style coffee table with the typical triangular lean-on pillows and cushion. No western style living room furniture. If you have bad knees and can't sit on the floor, then you'll be in the bedroom or outdoors most of the time. I would recommend staying here if you have to stay in Saraburi and a tight budget. If the sky's the limit, go to Kirimaya in Khao Yai (awesome food, spa and Jack Nicklaus golf course) or try pampered tents at Farm Chokchai (carpeted, air con, raised beds, supervised bathroom areas, 5-star barbecue).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquareWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank AjarnFarangset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chettakhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sara Buri
12.1 mi away
Sir James Resort Hotel & Golf Club
11.4 mi away
Saraburi Inn Hotel
Saraburi Inn Hotel
#4 of 7 in Sara Buri
22 reviews
13.9 mi away
Baan Dara Resort
Baan Dara Resort
#2 of 11 in Sara Buri
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hi Mansion
Hi Mansion
#4 of 11 in Sara Buri
2 reviews
0 mi away
Rongsang Resort
Rongsang Resort
#3 of 11 in Sara Buri
2 reviews
8.9 mi away
Valley Garden Resort
Valley Garden Resort
#3 of 7 in Muak Lek
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel

Address: 79 Moo 1, Amphur Kaengkhoi, Sara Buri 18110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Saraburi Province > Sara Buri
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sara Buri
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Pasak Resort Hotel Saraburi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing