We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place to stay if location and cleanliness aren't a priority”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
5ive Beach House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay if location and cleanliness aren't a priority”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

5ive Beachhouse is an affordable accommodation solution if you want to spend time in Jomtiem / Pattaya. However, we found the distance from Pattaya a little tiresome, and catching songtaus to this location can be unreliable. The rooms were only cleaned every third or fourth day for long-stay guests, which was not often enough. 5ive have put effort into the design and furnishings, but we found many, such as doors and electronic equipment, to be in operative. Our room had a cooktop and microwave, but curiously no kitchen sink.

The staff were very friendly, and the establishment had a family operated vibe. We recommend this hotel, only if you go with low expectations.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

5ive Beachhouse is an affordable accommodation solution if you want to spend time in Jomtiem / Pattaya. However, we found the distance from Pattaya a little tiresome, and catching songtaus to this location can be unreliable. The rooms were only cleaned every third or fourth day for long-stay guests, which was not often enough. 5ive have put effort into the design and furnishings, but we found many, such as doors and electronic equipment, to be in operative. Our room had a cooktop and microwave, but curiously no kitchen sink.

The staff were very friendly, and the establishment had a family operated vibe. We recommend this hotel, only if you go with low expectations.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

AU$48 per night got us the best room in this small hotel. The room wasn't huge but was new and well appointed (excellent LCD tv and sound system) and included a home cooked thai meal each day.
The 2 ladies who run the place are very friendly and helpful and speak pretty good english.
Our taxi driver had a lot of trouble finding the place as it is really small, new and out of the way. The only problem with it was it is a long way away from Pattaya centre which made it quite hard to get back to after a night partying in Walking Street.
But if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this place would be ideal.
Jomtien beach itself is nice but there are so many russian tourists its not funny. They make the best banana tot along the main drag near the 7 eleven.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I made a last minute booking for this place, and as it said 'Jomtien Beach', I went for it. It was a long drive along the coast on a very busy road, packed with people and restaurants. The sandy beach disappeared, as the tide was in and the water lapped at the walls. not the deck chairs covered beach I imagined.

Our room was on level five, and was very cramped. I felt I had to walk sideways to move around. As I have a very bad knee, clambering up five flights to eat, drink, swim etc was very wearing.

The staff are most helpful and fully understood that I could not stay a second night.

I moved a few km down the road and opposite the sandy beaches I had envisaged.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5iVEManagement, General Manager at 5ive Beach House Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2011
This guest attempted to post an initial review on Laterooms but it was VOIDED and REMOVED by the Laterooms review team.

Laterooms deemed the guest's review guilty of MISREPRESENTATION regarding 5iVE's location.

This is because the review was based on expectations formed from a factually incorrect google map rather than the correct hotel location displayed in the Laterooms advertisement.

This review subsequently appeared after the guest's Laterooms review was declined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This is a great little place to set yourself in while staying in Jomtien. Although at the far end of town it's also close to a quiet stretch of beach and some nice restaurants. If you want the busy end of town jump on the baht bus and you'll be there in five minutes. The hotel rooms (we had number 4) are spacious, well appointed and have everything you need including a lovely balcony with a sea view. There's also perks in a free daily meal, free water and a couple of complimentary beers to settle you in. I must also mention the superb staff. They work like trojans, always smile and nothing is too much. What lovely people.
I heartily recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeanMori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I found the place on the internet by chance and booked it for a month. I stayed for a month in room F5F, a small room with an ocean view from the balcony by myself.

The staff are terrific - among the most hospitable and friendly people I have met. It's on a quiet soi at the end of Jomtien's beach road. In fact, the entire soi is nice and quiet. There's a great restaurant up the street and a gym.

I was picked up and dropped off at the bus station, which is one among many items unusual for this price range. The rooms are really clean and contrary to the other review, I didn't find any mold in the bathrooms. There were lots of ants though; it may have been from my first day leaving food out but even after a month, they were still present no matter how clean I was.

For this price range, it can't be beat. It's a little far for my tastes but they helped arrange a motorbike (brought to and picked up from the hotel) for an incredible deal. There must be 5 or so rooms, so if you seek a more "homey" and apartment like feel, 5ive should definitely be considered.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabai24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

just off the beaten track - but thats a good thing in Pattaya. very high standard boutique hotel accomodation at a bargain price. modern great decor and v helpful staff.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Grammmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sattahip hotels
13.3 mi away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#17 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savotel
Savotel
#10 of 21 in Sattahip
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Maris Resort Jomtien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#4 of 21 in Sattahip
884 reviews
55.7 mi away
Nantra Pattaya Baan Ampoe Beach
5.3 mi away
Mangoes motel
Mangoes motel
#2 of 16 in Sattahip
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5ive Beach House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5ive Beach House Hotel

Property: 5ive Beach House Hotel
Address: 79/88 Moo 1 | Jomtien Beach Najomtien, Sattahip 20250 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 5ive Beach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 5ive Beach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing