We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bang Saray Village Resort(Sattahip)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

U Pattaya(Sattahip)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangoes Motel(Sattahip)(Great Value!)
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
262
444
213
69
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
444
213
69
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswingshuge hotelprivate beachpasta pastamarina towersports facilitiessunrise and sunsetmultiple swimming poolsbig eventamazing locationtonguejomtien beachnice swimmingroom was spaciousocean viewair conditiontable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Ambassador City is a huge site right on the beach with 3 hotel blocks and multiple swimming pools, shops and cafes. One of the pools is right on the beach and another was once and maybe still is the largest swimming pool in Asia. It’s huge!
It is a busy place with over 4000 rooms. We stayed in the Tower block and the rate was 1200 baht per night. The Tower block is showing its age in a few places as was our room which although clean and bright had obviously been repainted many times. Despite this we felt it was good value for money. At this rate don’t expect big flat screen TV’s or free WiFi. Breakfast was included and was very good with plenty of choices served buffet style. So if you are looking for a romantic hideaway give this a miss but if you want good value accommodation with plenty on offer over the whole site give it a try but keep you expectations in line with the rate you are paying!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nzflyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stay for 3 nights for business trip.
Reception is fine. Staffs are service minded.
Room is out of date and needs big renovation.
Beautiful seaview (at Marina Tower Wing)
Breakfast is ok. There are european and thai breakfasts.

No free wifi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nhulovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

If one has only one chance to make a good first impression, I'm afraid the Abassador City Jomtien failed, from the moment we arrived at the precincts' security gatehouse.

Upon arriving at the gatehouse in a songthaew, we were ushered to alight the vehicle just inside the entrance as we were not allowed to continue to the Reception of the hotel. With no instructions offered, regarding the process of check-in, we were somewhat confused as to what to do next.

A golf cart style vehicle eventually arrived, we then assumed to take us and our luggage to the Lobby for Check-in. It became clear that there was no where on this conveyance to place our luggage, but on the floor and seats. This vehicle took us to the ground floor of the Ocean Wing. The moment we pulled up at the curb of the Ocean Wing footpath, many awaiting guests tried to climb aboard before we even had a chance to remove our luggage. Extremely frustrating and most confronting, as guests clambered for a seat without allowing us to make room for them.

We were left standing on the curb with our luggage and not a porter to be seen. We struggled with our four suitcases into the building only to realise that firstly, there was no check-in counter (that apparently, was up another level) nor was there a lift within sight. After much risk and effort, we navigated the escalator more than once to get our luggage up to the Lobby level and eventually to Check-in.

First Impressions?......not good at all.

Reception? It took three staff to check us in, as they spoke limited English and were it not for my Thai-born wife, it would have been a drawn-out disaster.

Our room and the property as a whole was showing its age and was very tired, giving the feeling that we had traveled back in time to the 1980's. Adorned with English and Russian signage, it was soon apparent to us that we had entered a popular resort for the predominantly Russian traveller.

Some room lighting inoperable, inoperable bathroom sink plug and next to no international power plugs into which we could charge our electronic devices, the empty room fridge a reminder that guests could not be trusted with a typical mini-bar (what does that say about the property and its usual guests)?

The massive Breakfast space (two floors!) intimidated, with the sheer number of guests being catered for, in an almost military fashion. The captive market stalls and the outside food court, along with acres of swimming pool area providing a yesteryear 'resort' style atmosphere, where you may never have to leave the premises should you consider this style of accommodation desirable. And never have a close to real Thailand experience whilst there.

I will give credit for one of the supervisors to whom we registered our frustration for the poor check-in process who, as an appeasement, provided us with complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Perhaps the only good point for an otherwise disappointing experience at that stage.

We dined in the Atrium Food Bar and as we had travelled Thailand extensively, I chose a non-Thai meal for a change, the Fish & Chips. There were potato chips and a small salad but the fish? Five small crumbed pieces the size of a childs' fingers represented the piscatorial contribution to my meal. Not very impressive.

However, we did like the temporary outside food area, which I think was part of the short term beer festivities/promotion. The Som Tum was great, prawns good, but we didn't try the Russian food (we were in Thailand after all) and a fair price was charged for the cold beers in this area.

In conclusion, we were very disappointed. This property charged more than any of the Accor properties (of which we are members) we stayed at for the month of our Thailand visit and delivered far far less quality and service. From arrival to departure, the experience was of a very low standard.

We wont be staying at Ambassador City Jomtien again and I would not recommend staying in the Jomtien area in general, as it is way too far away from Pattaya where most of the entertainment and shopping experiences can be found.

Room Tip: Try a different Hotel in Pattaya, not Jomtien
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WARREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I was there for my business trip. The room was not bad even it is old. A lot of tourists from China and Russia. There is market under the building. The souvenirs are not expensive. Swimming pool for Ocean Wing is ok. Not too bad. Also there are many people at night so you can do many activities such as playing football, walking around, and sitting near the beach. There are many restaurants in the hotels. The price is acceptable. The taste is not bad. You should try Italian restaurant pizza is good and cheap.

If you like to try local food, you can walk out and cross the road to local market. There are many seafood shops. Price is not bad as well as the taste.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank kamikazeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

AMBASSADOR CITY JOMTIEN PATTAYA very big Hotel near pattaya beach. It a lot of foreiner on summer vacation. This hotel big but not busy as in pattaya city. Not much Thai prople because cost per night for oversea people.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rayong1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews