We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sunset Village Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

small resort , thai management.. friendly staff, foods & beverages average. many russian couples/families but quiet!
2 swimming pool , 2 children pool. perfect for family with children. beach very nice for this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nano10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed two nights on a business retreat. The resort's surroundings are peaceful and rustic.
The two bedroom cottage I stayed in was rather run down. Despite only having the basics, still had two good nights of sleep due to the tranquility.

Room Tip: Better with a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We booked a seaview beachfront 'beach superior' but we were placed in a bungalow next to the reception. It has a label 'beach superior' in front of the room but it doesn't fit the description posted and advertised by the resort. This is simply cheating!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kpahol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

Really nice spot, right along a (private) beach away from busy Pattaya but close enough to get some shopping done if you like. Restaurant is right along the beach (great sunsets at dinner!) and so is 1 of the 2 pools. Garden around the bungalows is kept very nicely and staff is very helpful and friendly. Thumbs up for the dipping pool surrounded by garden, kids loved it.

What I didn´t like so much was that the shower area had no ceiling (you have to go through the bathroom, second door). In the daytime quite nice, but when you want to take a shower in the evening not so convenient because of mosquitoes. Bungalows are overall nice, but I think could do with a facelift in the near future.

There isn´t much in the direct vicinity, so when you go for dinner you usually eat here, but the restaurant serves nice dishes (I stuck to the Thai food though, not sure about Western food). Food is a little expensive when compared to other eateries in Pattaya or Jomtien. In some bungalows they allow dogs, so at weekends there are a handful of people from Bangkok with their pet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nudea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Great relaxed atmosphere. Staff great, food very nice and reasonably priced.
Lots of garden and lawn feels refreshing and beach has only guests using it and no salespeople. Pool beautiful and clean, bungalows nicely spread out and all are fairly close to the beach. Nice timber bungalows well maintained and cleaned.
Very quiet place. No shopping or nightlife within 15min taxi ride. The isolation is what we enjoyed most as Pattaya and Jomtien main beaches are chaotic, but if you want to go out , Pattya is about 30 mins in shutle bus (100 baht return but only 3 times a day- no night service) Taxi to town or back was 500 baht one way. One mini mart within walking isdistance good for stocking up on drinks and water. A couple of restaurants about 1 km along the beach (Sth?)were good too.
We arrived from Phuket at Pattaya local airport and shuttle bus was cheap 150 baht and took us to hotel. Coming or leaving bangkok airport is about 1and half hrs in taxi minimum about 1000 baht as is further than Pattaya town. Sunset village charge for taxi was too high 2700 baht which was the only negative I could find, They of course dont get a fare from a passenger to return from the airport, they come back empty as it is there own car and shuttle bus not a taxi service.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

What a beautiful hidded treasure of a resort. We stayed there for 6 nights and left the resort once to go into Pattaya for some shopping. The resort is located about 30mins from Pattaya tucked away down a tiny lane.

We stayed in a beachfront delux cabin. Its rustic and just beautiful. My favourite place was sitting on the verandah just over looking the ocean. So peaceful. There is a outside shower just lovely.

The resturant has a hugh choice of beautiful food and reasonably priced for a resort.

A choice of 2 beautiful pools one set in the garden and the 2nd over looking the ocean.

The staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace_Nick_Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

My husband & I both had a wonderful honeymoon here. We lived in a beach hut, just few steps from the beach. our hut was in the shade. The hut has nice lighting. Very private & NIce set up. Free hired of Bicycle in the resort. Breakfast is GOOD! Away from the city. We bought the internet time from the hotel, but couldn't login. Just miss this place!
Hotel Taxi to Bangkok Airport is overpriced!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sattahip hotels
3.1 mi away
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 24 in Sattahip
308 reviews
4.1 mi away
Savotel
Savotel
#9 of 24 in Sattahip
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
#12 of 24 in Sattahip
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort And Spa
2.2 mi away
Bang Saray Village Resort
Bang Saray Village Resort
#3 of 35 in Sattahip
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sunset Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Village Beach Resort

Address: 89/5 Moo 8, Soi Najomtien 52, Sukhumvit Road, Km. 162.5 | Najomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sattahip
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunset Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sunset Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunset Village Beach Hotel Pattaya
Sunset Village Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing