We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I can't praise this boutique hotel enough. I have stayed at many 5 star hotels in Asia and have to say that this is the best that I have stayed at. Nothing was too much trouble for the extremely efficient and friendly staff and the suite had every sort of comfort that you could think of plus more. The spa whilst not the cheapest was just pure indulgence with high hygiene standards and fantastic treatments and highly trained practitioners. The beach is right on the doorstep and so are plenty of upmarket and not so upmarket dining options. A hotel's fine dining restaurant tops the whole experience. I will definitely be back and will try out the other hotels in this group.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanjenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your latest review, I was delighted to read that you had a great holiday with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff and also our fanastic facilities.
I hope to welcome you back to the Ravindra Beach Resort again soon.
Kind regards,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    137
    47
    19
    6
See reviews for
134
123
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The Ravindra Beach Resort is a nice hotel for relaxing. The pool is huge and my kid enjoyed it every much. The room is new and big with opended window between bedroom and bathroom, the room was nice and clean. Delicious (and not too expensive) food, friendly staff, beautiful beach with palm trees. So for paying a rather high price, our expectations did not get disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitalova78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your Ravindra Beach Resort Pattaya experience! We will certainly share these with our team here and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa on your future visits to Pattaya.

Hospitably yours.


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel has three most beautiful pools and great beach. Ideal for children. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed there from the 24th December till 3rd January and enjoyed all the facilities. Hotel is around 1/2 hour into Pattaya, but the hotel offers a shuttle bus every two hours. At this time 90% of the people that was staying here at the hotel was Russian.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your latest review, I was delighted to read that you had a great holiday with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff and also our fanastic facilities and Pools.
I hope to welcome you back to the Ravindra Beach Resort again soon.

Kind regards,

Yossaphon (Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

This was my 5th stay at Rivindra resort and spa, it lived up to all expectations.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbyshirerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya, for your holiday and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business, value your comments and repeat loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pools, tropical garden private beachfront grounds and location. We appreciate your recognition of our service touches at all F&B outlets.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you, your family, friends and associates to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya on future return visits to “The land of Smile”.

Best regards,


Yossaphon ( Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This is the third time for me and it was just as good as before only now the staff recognise me by name. Ideai position for the peace and quiet but just a short walk to the beach bar and music, which do great food late in to the evening, or just a short bhat bus into pattaya which is always booming.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbyshirerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya, for your holiday and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business, value your comments and repeat loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pools, tropical garden private beachfront grounds and location. We appreciate your recognition of our service touches at all F&B outlets.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you, your family, friends and associates to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya on future return visits to “The land of Smile”.

Best regards,


Yossaphon ( Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

wonderful swimming pool, every guest room have pool view, some also have sea view too!!!everytime when i see the pool from my room, i have impulse to jump into the swimming pool!!!

nice staff and very helpful!

many choice in breakfast buffet, delicious and fresh fruit!"ar loy mak mak" in thai language!haha

the location of ravindra is out of pattay, but only 15 mins can go into pattaya, it is worth of it, i love this hotel is quiet, far away from city...

i can say that this hotel is hidden gem!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauheihei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2011
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya, for your holiday and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business, value your comments and repeat loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pools, tropical garden private beachfront grounds and location. We appreciate your recognition of our service touches at all F&B outlets.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you, your family, friends and associates to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya on future return visits to “The land of Smile”.

Best regards,


Yossaphon ( Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

spent two weeks here and it was amazing, as it was low season the place was very quiet and idyllic with no noise / stress / hassle - fabulous for a relaxing break , honey moon etc, almost felt like another planet away from whatever stresses and strains you were leaving behind

facilities - 3 fabulous pools, beautifully designed and with trees etc round the outside even better in reality than in the photos on website , and never busy, fitness centre well equipped with helpful attendant, beach very clean , enough loungers - never busy, shuttle bus to 3 locations in centre is good value and reliable, also had table football and ping pong

rooms - spacious light and modern, loved the opening partition between bedroom and living room to give more sense of space, always immaculately clean, very comfortable bed, i slept here better than i have in years, all rooms look over pool which is good, just the higher priced rooms are higher floors, big balcony for relaxing having dinner etc

food - excellent quality, very well priced eg 200 BHT for curry for two, cannot believe people criticise the pricing, huge portions (you can basically order 1 main and share them except at the beachfront rest. where food is also good but portions smaller) breakfast contains a very big selection, incl noodles, and various thai 'main' dishes such as chilli pork - you can eat enough to last all day if you so choose!

service - excellent all round cannot speak highly enough of the staff although knowledge of english could definitely improve but that goes for all of pattaya as opposed to say phuket

location - away from centre enough to leave it all behind, however the shuttle bus takes about 15 minutes and costs 50 BHT, good value for a 4 star hotel, coming back is 200 BHT by taxi ( private tuk tuk or 30 by shared tuk tuk) in any case light on the pocket, i preferred not to spend that much time in pattaya itself

all round im ready to book again for next year


minuses
internet - cards run out quicker than the supposed time they contain unless you buy the 24 hour version, very frustrating, hotel cannot fix it as internet provider is outsourced
telephone - you cannot make any calls from your room unless you go through reception even though you leave a credit card at check in this is really stupid for a 4 star hotel in my opinion

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRBaboonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Valued guest,,

Greetings from Pattaya!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback as it is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.

We are happy to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay with us. With reference to your comment on telephone and Free WIFI, we would like to inform you that telephone out going call you can call direct from your room even long distant call there is a details in hotel directory, we have failed in our mission of providing you our regular standard of service, for free WIFI this project is currently under discussion and hopefully that we could in the near future finalize the matter which will prompt the implementation soon. In the mean time, you may contact our front desk for WIFI card.

I am also glad you enjoyed the various dining options available within our resort and I have passed along your comments to our chefs to serve as added inspiration for them to continue delivering exceptional cuisine.

Thank you very much for your kind commented, we have been passed on to our management Committee for further discussion.

We do hope for your kind understanding and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa on your future visits to Pattaya.


Hospitably yours.


Yossaphon (Charlie)Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattahip
0.2 mi away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
0.5 mi away
Ambassador City Jomtien
Ambassador City Jomtien
#5 of 21 in Sattahip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Siam Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 21 in Sattahip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.5 mi away
Centra by Centara Maris Resort Jomtien
0.1 mi away
Botany Beach Resort
Botany Beach Resort
#6 of 21 in Sattahip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sattahip
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing