We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from the snorkeling beach?”
Review of Seva's

Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Across from the snorkeling beach?”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We think this is the one across from the snorkeling beach with the offshore shipwreck. If so, it is fine standard island fare -- lobster, shrimp, and catch-of-the-day cooked as you choose --plus good fried chicken and a few other items.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TalltrekkerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Delicious meal, friendly service, gorgeous view... There was not too much of a wait either for service...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with great view”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had a good lobster lunch here, dishes are generous, we liked better the lobster in garlic sauce (also tried the Caribbean style). Hs a nice view over the eastern beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIPVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Amazing place to come as the sun goes down for a drink or some seafood. Pastas are delicious and HUGE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WasteWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dream Food among Locals”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My sister says the lobster was among the best she ever ate, I chose the grilled fish that was so fresh that it melted in my mouth. The meals were extremely reasonable, the waitress was adorable, the view of turquoise Caribbean waters from the porch enchanting.
You don't expect this type of treat in the little unassuming building! I shouldn't review it here since I want to keep this as my secret ;)
The lobster was around 10 bucks, the ice cold beer about 1$.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolapf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seva's also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Seva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing