We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paraiso Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Casa Canada(Big Corn Island)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgan(Big Corn Island)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel(Little Corn Island)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Hotel(Little Corn Island)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow(Little Corn Island)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sea Star Spa(Big Corn Island)
La Princesa de la Isla(Big Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas Beach Hotel(Big Corn Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellavista(Big Corn Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Los Delfines(Little Corn Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
165
100
60
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
100
60
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerlittle corncorn islandrented bicyclesdaily yogayoga decktaxi driverexploring the islandhot waterbuccaneer restaurantdinner menufun placecontinental breakfast ishotel groundsthe air conditioninggreat resortdefinitely recommend this place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel, but we ate here a few times. Must say that the food was very, very good, and priced reasonably. There were just a few things that bothered us:

1. The overpowering smell of septic tank or sewer wafting through the air on our second visit.
2. The "voluntary tips" notice in the menu but 15% added to the bill. We like to tip, of course, but we're not happy when it's done in this manner. We checked with other establishments, and they explained that some restaurants cleverly disguise tips as "tax".

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wonderful place to unwind. Snorkelling was so-so but that was due to the wind. The grounds were nice & well maintained. Staff very helpful & friendly. Nice large rooms. The showers are lukewarm but that is normal. In fact, since the outside temps were quite warm, a cool shower felt nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We could not have asked for a better vacation. The island is beautiful and unspoiled by touristy gimmicks and the resort and staff were wonderful. Restaurant food at the resort was the best and we spent most nights eating at the Buccaneer restaurant. Anything from snorkel trips to fishing trips can all be arranged at Paraiso and every tour we took was great and the price very reasonable. The hotel room (a double cabana with queen bed) has a/c but no hot water but we got used to it and it was not as bad as we first imagined especially with the hot weather we had during our trip (in the high 80's but felt like the 90's most days). Perfect beach vacation weather.

Taxis to anywhere on the island are $1US per person and every taxi driver was helpful in giving us all information we asked for. They would recommend restaurants, beaches and sites to see. We never felt unsafe walking anywhere and everyone we met from the fishermen and shop owners to the children playing baseball in the streets were so nice and helpful. Make sure you visit all the different beaches because each one is different and more beautiful than the last one.

We will be going back soon and we will stay at Paraiso Beach Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassieGulfport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The owners and staff at Paraiso Beach Hotel organised our wedding day for us in August 2013. We travelled out with 20 friends from the UK as part of a 3 week trip around Nicaragua.

Their communication was second to none. They were honest about their ability to cater for us and we felt confident in their ability to organise our wedding day. This was the most important factor for us as we had received less reassuring responses from other lines of enquiry that we had made in our planning.

The wedding was simple but exactly as we had hoped; in the hotel gardens next to the beach under a thatched wooden awning tastefully decorated with some tropical flowers and white material surrounded by good friends. The hotel provided a huge cake and some local wine for the reception straight after the ceremony.

The bridal party stayed in some of the rooms the night before the wedding and spent the morning relaxing on the beach and getting ready whilst the boys stayed on LC and travelled over on the lunchtime panga. The hotel beach is nice and although it is not the most beautiful beach on the islands, the hotel is placed in a great location as a base to explore other parts of BC. The rooms are simple but clean and as pictured on the website.

The staff organised a couple of hassle free private pangas to take us all back to our accommodation on LC for the remainder of our stay for a competitive price.

We received our wedding certificate and apostille as promised in the post via DHL after it had been taken to Managua to be officiated.

All things considered, we feel very lucky. Everything went according to plan and we had an amazing experience. Having visited the islands the year before we were already aware that island life has a pace of its own, and that the plans that we make and take for granted in the UK seem less certain over there. We had countless worries about the numerous things we perceived could have gone wrong; pangas, weather, officials not turning up, whether our documents would materialise, the tastefulness of the ceremony etc. However, we needn't have worried, as the staff sorted it all perfectly and we can't thank them enough for all of the hard work that they put in to bring everything together in the way that they did.

If you want an affordable wedding on a castaway pirate island, this is the place to do it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unreachablerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This hotel is the best to stay in at big corn island. Although a bit expensive, the rooms are spacious with a hammock and seats, it is clean and the food is amazing! The service is excellent and it is just a small walk to the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews