We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
466
63
10
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
63
10
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradd dealturned turtlemaster suitepina coladalittle cornplace to stayfilet mignonbest food on the islandother placesfishlittle slice of heavenyour luggageocean breezeeach mealthe entire staffbeach frontmosquito netting
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed for a week with our two young kids (ages 5 and 10) and another family with similarly-aged kids. We had an absolutely wonderful time on LCI in general and at LCBB in particular. The location was perfect for us--far enough away from town, but within an easy 10 minute walk. The beachside location was ideal for the kids and the hammocks were ideal for us! The staff was warm and lovely--Kristine and Scott were friendly and very accomodating and Simon and Gladys provided the extra "homey" feel, giving us an immediate sense of familiarity and comfort with the island. We loved everything about LCI, but having such a place to return to home to each day was of great importance to us and really "made" the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilsonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed with LCBB and could not have asked for more. The owners were easy to deal with via email. They were off island while we were there but the local staff was outstanding!! Miss Gladys (the chef) and general ruler of the land, was so nice and fun. She made every meal and event and super yummy. Her lobster was out of this world and her chocolate/peanut butter cake with coconut ice cream with toasted coconut on top was to die for. She has a huge heart and it shows in her love of people. A big thanks to her for making our trip so superb. Simone was also a great help, especially when I kept losing things. His famous Margaritas might have had something to do with that! Both are just gems, as is the entire staff. The housekeepers became friends and fun to laugh with in the mornings! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy( not just a mattress on a slab)! The only...and I mean the only thing I might complain about was the coffee. But I will be honest...we found the coffee icky in all of Nicaragua so maybe it is just the way it is! But that is the ONLY drawback on this place.
It felt very secure with a night watchman who actually paid attention when we stumbled in one late night. The location was perfect in the windy side of the island. No A/C required. The generator ran approx 14 hours a day and it was enough. The roar of the ocean lulled you to sleep each night and was a joy to awaken to. The Best thing about LCBB was the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow for 5 nights in February and wish we had stayed longer. The Island is an absolute gem and so is Little Corn B&B. The bungalows are charming, cute, comfortable, clean and right on the beach. The grounds are immaculate and lovely; there are hammocks, chairs and tables among lush lush foliage and palm trees. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and they do a fantastic job; there is great attention to detail. We ate many of our meals at their restaurant and had some of the best food of our trip here. One of the best Margaritas I have had anywhere! We were very well taken care of and LCB&B and the island are conducive to a relaxing, tranquil, ideal vacation. Scot and Kristine do a wonderful job!

James and Geraldine
Wisconsin, United States

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

i love cute little bungalows on the beach and that's exactly what lcbb offers. the beds were extremely comfortable - which was a pleasant surprise. the food was good and i have no complaints about my six nights there. highly recommended. they also seem to be one of the few (only?) places to offer free wi-fi on the island.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have been to Little Corn Island and it won't be the last! Little Corn Beach and Bungalow is by far the best place on the island to stay. What a view! Your own little casita on the beach, a stone throw from the Carribean Sea. Always a breeze on this side.
Scot and Kristine were amazing hosts, no matter how busy Scot was, he always took the time to answer our questions and gave us suggestions.
Their restaurant served up wonderful meals, breakfast, lunch and supper. We found the staff very friendly especially the ones who served us in the restaurant. You have to have one of their margaritas, they are the best!
One thing that has to be mentioned is the dogs of "Little Corn" Scot and Kristine arrange to have vets. come to the island to spay, neuter and help the island dogs with health issues. To go from Big Corn to Little Corn there is a huge difference. It was great to see their hard work paying off. They are a great example to the islanders on how our canine friends should be treated. As one dog lover to another..Thank you!
Little Corn Island is an adventure in getting there, but so worth it! Stay for as long as you can.
This is a very special island, one I hope remains unchanged for a long time. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews