We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location - great place to relax and enjoy the caribbean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location - great place to relax and enjoy the caribbean.”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Scot and Kristine are amazing hosts, the restaurant is a great place to eat, the casitas are comfortable, clean and eco friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakin_wecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    59
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
76
277
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed for a week with our two young kids (ages 5 and 10) and another family with similarly-aged kids. We had an absolutely wonderful time on LCI in general and at LCBB in particular. The location was perfect for us--far enough away from town, but within an easy 10 minute walk. The beachside location was ideal for the kids and the hammocks were ideal for us! The staff was warm and lovely--Kristine and Scott were friendly and very accomodating and Simon and Gladys provided the extra "homey" feel, giving us an immediate sense of familiarity and comfort with the island. We loved everything about LCI, but having such a place to return to home to each day was of great importance to us and really "made" the experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilsonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, California
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed with LCBB and could not have asked for more. The owners were easy to deal with via email. They were off island while we were there but the local staff was outstanding!! Miss Gladys (the chef) and general ruler of the land, was so nice and fun. She made every meal and event and super yummy. Her lobster was out of this world and her chocolate/peanut butter cake with coconut ice cream with toasted coconut on top was to die for. She has a huge heart and it shows in her love of people. A big thanks to her for making our trip so superb. Simone was also a great help, especially when I kept losing things. His famous Margaritas might have had something to do with that! Both are just gems, as is the entire staff. The housekeepers became friends and fun to laugh with in the mornings! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy( not just a mattress on a slab)! The only...and I mean the only thing I might complain about was the coffee. But I will be honest...we found the coffee icky in all of Nicaragua so maybe it is just the way it is! But that is the ONLY drawback on this place.
It felt very secure with a night watchman who actually paid attention when we stumbled in one late night. The location was perfect in the windy side of the island. No A/C required. The generator ran approx 14 hours a day and it was enough. The roar of the ocean lulled you to sleep each night and was a joy to awaken to. The Best thing about LCBB was the staff!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 841wah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

We stayed at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow for 5 nights in February and wish we had stayed longer. The Island is an absolute gem and so is Little Corn B&B. The bungalows are charming, cute, comfortable, clean and right on the beach. The grounds are immaculate and lovely; there are hammocks, chairs and tables among lush lush foliage and palm trees. Everyone who works here is extremely friendly and they do a fantastic job; there is great attention to detail. We ate many of our meals at their restaurant and had some of the best food of our trip here. One of the best Margaritas I have had anywhere! We were very well taken care of and LCB&B and the island are conducive to a relaxing, tranquil, ideal vacation. Scot and Kristine do a wonderful job!

James and Geraldine
Wisconsin, United States

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

i love cute little bungalows on the beach and that's exactly what lcbb offers. the beds were extremely comfortable - which was a pleasant surprise. the food was good and i have no complaints about my six nights there. highly recommended. they also seem to be one of the few (only?) places to offer free wi-fi on the island.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have been to Little Corn Island and it won't be the last! Little Corn Beach and Bungalow is by far the best place on the island to stay. What a view! Your own little casita on the beach, a stone throw from the Carribean Sea. Always a breeze on this side.
Scot and Kristine were amazing hosts, no matter how busy Scot was, he always took the time to answer our questions and gave us suggestions.
Their restaurant served up wonderful meals, breakfast, lunch and supper. We found the staff very friendly especially the ones who served us in the restaurant. You have to have one of their margaritas, they are the best!
One thing that has to be mentioned is the dogs of "Little Corn" Scot and Kristine arrange to have vets. come to the island to spay, neuter and help the island dogs with health issues. To go from Big Corn to Little Corn there is a huge difference. It was great to see their hard work paying off. They are a great example to the islanders on how our canine friends should be treated. As one dog lover to another..Thank you!
Little Corn Island is an adventure in getting there, but so worth it! Stay for as long as you can.
This is a very special island, one I hope remains unchanged for a long time. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Loved Little Corn Island, and Little Corn Beach and Bungalow is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The casitas are perfect to use as a beachfront base to explore the island.
This destination is only good for those who want to tread lightly when traveling and don't need a lot of amenities - it is a remote island, after all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc2150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
221 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
47 reviews
10.3 mi away
Paraiso Beach Hotel
Paraiso Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Big Corn Island
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Property: Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing