We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place,ya absolute paradise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Scott ,and his wife,amonst a great ,kind ,and gracious staff will amaze you with their service,and professionalism. The best place on Little Corn. Absolute paradise. Five star food, and thanks for the great cold Victoria
Beer guys !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights-loved it. Scott and Kristine are excellent hosts and have done a remarkable job in eliciting the best out of their local staff who are gracious and efficient. We have the Gulliver and Robinson cabins, the former is huge, the latter excellent for two. Read the website-understanding water, power, and such is huge-this an eco resort that minimizes impact on the environment. Food was excellent, we ate here each night as traversing the unlit island at night is for the more adventurous. The pina colada is legendary!
We walked the island both at the water line-about 3 1/2 hours as you climb over rocky promontories, and the paths through the middle--it is beautiful.
Be aware that the local population has no concept of "eco"--there is trash every yard of the circumference, throughout the paths, and the local side of the beach rivals the best (and saddest) dumps you have ever seen. Look up, and level; not down.
Scott is at the forefront of an awareness and action campaign on this and deserves support for this.
All in all, absolutely fantastic for those who can do without A/C and a hair dryer for a coupla days. The island is surrounded by a reef so you can snorkel to your heart's content right off the beach out to about 100 yards in water 6-8 feet deep.

Room Tip: Gulliver is huge, has best breeze exposure at night. Despite Scott's warning about common sense...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This small resort is a great finding, you almost feel invited to somebody private beach. Attention to detail is there - sand actually get cleaned twice a day (a little bit over the top maybe), welcome is warm and margaritas are amazing! I really liked that attention is also paid to preserving the island and attention brought to guest on preserving the water. And for course, the beach is 3 meters from bed and gorgeous. Thank you very much for a great stay. The only (very minor) critics are that I did not like having the American flag in front of my hut when waking up in the morning ... (this would be fine is I was traveling to the US, but not Nicaragua)... and this was the only place of all our trip where breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabienen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our little resort. We will be sure to pass your thoughts about our place to our wonderful hard working all Nicaraguan staff.

If we may, a thought or two on the flags that we fly.

Held in its appropriate place of honor, (flying higher, a larger flag, in the center and next to the US flag mentioned) is the flag of Nicaragua. We are legal residents of the country (Nicaragua) that we have been fortunate enough to be able to create our resort. We care about Nicaragua, the country, this island and its people. This is witnessed by the fact that the Nicaraguan flag flies in its place of highest honor.

But, we are also citizens of the United States and feel an affinity to our native country. We fly the US flag in its appropriate place (secondary position) because of this affection for our roots. These roots are what have made us the people that care that was mentioned in the review.

No disrespect is intended for any other citizen of any other country that visits and is rightfully proud of their country. We would fly the flag of every nation in the world if time, space and money allowed.

Thanks again for the kind review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My family of five (three teenagers) spent a week this past Easter break at LCBB. I agree with all of the positives started prior to this, so have little to add, but wanted to get in an excellent review nonetheless. Scott and Kristine and their excellent staff have created a mellow, beautiful retreat where you can really just lose yourself for a few days or forever! My kids were unplugged. We talked, played games and cards, read books, laid in the hammocks, floated in the crystal blue water and enjoyed great food at Turned Turtle. LCBB's animals provided hours of good entertainment ( three dogs, a night watchman cat and a parrot as well as a few "dog friends" from around the island). We dove every day through Dive Little Corn which was a great experience. Aside from one breakfast, one lunch and one dinner, we ate every meal at LCBB. They have the best fish tacos I have ever had, and I think about them almost daily!
The bungalows are great--we had four different ones over the course of a week, and our favorite was the Wilson. The breeze on that side of the island is wonderful. Overall, a difficult place to get to, but SO worth the visit once you arrive.
TIP: Try not to get separated from your luggage either on Costena Air or on the Panga. Traveling TO LC, ours bags travelled on a later flight and the panga luckily waited. Leaving the island, some dive friends' luggage didn't make the panga off island and they missed the flight out of BC waiting for it to arrive on a second boat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowdogtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I almost hate to write this review as I do not want to share the magic of this place with too many people. If you take the time to go to Little Corn Island, stay at LCBB. If you are looking for amenities don't go. There is limited phone, internet, electricity and fresh water and no AC. LCBB is located 20 steps from the Carribean and that is what your hear all the time. The water is crystal clear. The snorkling awesome. If you chose the meal plan, you will not be disappointed, especially dining steps from the water every night. All the staff were excellent in every way.
Scott and Kristine, the owners could not be better.
If you go make sure to bring cash....plastic is useless in most of Nicaragua.

Room Tip: They all face the water....not one is a bad choice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Fantastic place to get away and relax. The staff is friendly, informative and could not be nicer. Owners are on site and nothing is overlooked. Hammock time, cold beer, mudslides. What more can you ask for? Not the simplest place to get to but worth the little extra effort. I spent Semana Santa there and it was wonderful. I will certainly go back.

Room Tip: They seem to be the same but there are a few with a second bed in the loft. Not noisy anywhere and...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sooner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My best friend and I spent four nights and three days on Little Corn Island and were lucky enough to stay at Little Corn Beach & Bungalow. The location is perfect: breezy side of the island and a pleasant twenty minute walk along the island foot path over to the village/port. The resort is full of shady palm trees and lush vegetation creating a private and tranquil feel. The bungalows are simply designed. The staff was so kind and helpful, we loved spending time with them day in and day out. The food was great and the Piña Colada is to die for. There is a lovely little yoga studio out back with twice daily yoga classes, which were a fun combination of different styles of yoga. Definitely the place to stay on the island.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites if you can afford to. The extra space is worth it and there is a bit more s...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellipage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
52 reviews
10.8 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
229 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range: £83 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing