We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay on Little Corn...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I with another couple just returned from a 7 night stay at LCBB. I was so excited to get to Little Corn, and absolutely impressed when we arrived at LCBB! Part of the fun is the journey to get there---flight to Big Corn, panga to Little Corn, and a walk through the jungle. But then you emerge on the other side of the island to the oasis of LCBB. We stayed in a Master Gulliver Suite, and they looked just as the photos described! Great accommodations, wonderful staff, and amazing food! We ate the fresh baked coconut cookies EVERY day (don't miss out on these little gems), and it's a toss up for the best breakfast between us (French toast or the giant pancake). And I have found a new love of toasted coconut, which they use on almost everything (I had to ask Scott the owner how to make it when i got home because it was so amazing). Thank you Scott and Kristine for being great host and hostess. Thanks to Tishel, Maxine, Jennifer, Angelica, Max, Billy and the entire staff for their attentiveness---they made us feel like family! The only downside on the trip----our flip flops and personal snorkeling gear was stolen off our front porch while we were over at the restaurant having dinner (less than 50 ft away). This happened on our third day, and bummed us out, but we didn't let it ruin our trip. So, when they say to not leave anything out on your porch (especially after dark), they mean it! But other than that one issue, we had the most wonderful time on LCBB and would recommend this to anyone and hope to return again someday soon!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for the kind words about LCBB, the Turned Turtle Restaurant and our staff. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all back on LCI someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Scott and Kristine have carved out a little slice of heaven on Little Corn Island. You can see the love and effort that have gone into developing this property. The staff is trained to perfection, so attentive and friendly. The grounds are constantly but unobtrusively being groomed. The food in the restaurant is consistently delicious. There was a tiny fly in the ointment named Dave, the assistant manager. The guy was a complete dork and was rude and condescending to the staff. However, after a couple of days without seeing him I found out he had been "let go." I was going to give LCBB five stars anyway, now I wish I could give them six!
I stayed in Bunkhouse 1 and was perfectly happy there. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzzbehavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We have shared your comments with our cleaning, kitchen, wait and beach staffs. They were all happy that they helped make your stay special. In regards to Dave, due to circumstances beyond his control and ours, Dave is no longer working at LCBB. We hope to see you again someday soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I stayed three fantastic nights at Little Corn B & B and were impressed on so many levels. Scott and Christine have done an absolutely incredible job with this business from training their attentive and hardworking staff, cooking unbelievable meals, and paying attention to every little detail in the beautiful accommodations. It is obvious how much thought and care they have put into everything and they will truly go above and beyond to ensure your stay. Having traveled all over the world, I can truly say this is one place that has nailed it. We usually like to try different countries on our trips but my wife is already pushing to head back here on our next vacation! We are almost afraid to tell people how great this island and Little Corn B & B are since we think we've found our secret paradise. Well done Scott and Christine!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryouko_Loco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Our staff really enjoyed having you guys around and to a person are hoping that you will come back soon. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and restaurant. From the owners right on through to the kind ladies cleaning the sheets, everyone at LCBB realizes that they have the power and the means to make lasting (positive) travel memories for each and every one of our special guests. Please do come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

5 stars from the moment we arrived to the day of departure. Attention to detail makes this B and B stand out. Great location, well appointed cabanas, super staff and incredible food makes the experience unforgettable. Everyone goes out of their way to make you stay superb. An extraordinarily good buy.

Room Tip: Do the RADS deal and save on the biggest cabana if you are more than two people.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

A good time and a good value too . . . we are super happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us as we just rolled out our new menu with all of the old favorites and a few new ones that are proving to be very popular. We are very proud of our staff and they get better every day at making sure our guests are taken care of in the best way possible. Hope to see you again someday and Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I didn't meet a single person on the island during my stay who didn't say to me "I wish we were staying at your place. We tried to get a room but they're all booked!" There's a great reason this place books up quickly, it's the best! The bungalows are spacious and nice (the website photos don't do it justice at all. I was pleasantly surprised when we got there!), and the location on the island is superb, just a short walk from town but tucked away so you still get a good amount of privacy. Some of the other accommodations on the island may only be a 15 minute walk or whatever but all the walks are primarily through the center of the island which is all jungle and can be a bit of a bear if it's raining, however this place seemed to be central enough that it wasn't as much of a hike. We tend to try different restaurants for each meal so we get a feel for what's going on and by the end of our trip were eating breakfast, lunch, and dinner at LCBB's Turned Turtle Restaurant. It just couldn't be beat. The food was out of control, the prices were the same as every other spot on the island, and the service was impeccable. After awhile we had no reason to leave our little slice of heaven. We stayed in "Robinson" and highly recommend it for couples. Don't sleep on reserving this place but you'll regret it. You can find cheaper bungalows around the island but they'll be uncomfortable wooden boxes, spend the tiny bit extra because it'll open up a whole new world. Oh, I forgot to mention, LCBB is located on the "windy" side of the island (the east coast) and I can't tell you how much this made a difference as it was never stagnant, hot, and yucky. Plus it kept the mosquitos away and made sleeping really comfortable at night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdhowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We have said it before and we truly mean it, there are quite a few good restaurants on LCI. To have a guest call ours the best is a high compliment indeed! We know we make a mistakes and when we are told about it we go to great lengths to correct them. How flattering too that your island visitor acquaintances had such kind things to say about us. Thank you for taking the time to share and we sure do hope you will come back to see us again! Kindest regards, LCBB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

There lies a magical place, supreme folks working there, a fantastic restaurant (for anywhere and especially for Nicaragua) just great human and island beauty. If you are on a tight shedule, be aware the boats can shut down to and from the island and you can be stuck, I would be sure to be aware of this while making out a trip plan. I stayed in the least expensive casita and I feel like I had the deal of the century. Can't wait to go back, I'll stay longer than the 4 nights of this trip. The island may be on the edge of great changes, I would advise travelling there sooner than later. The plan (RADD) also can be advantagous for many. I was there to swim, read, eat, drink a little, nap, etc and could not have been in a better place. Other reviews very accurate and have other tips as well.

Room Tip: 8 casitas face the beach, I stayed in the inexpensive one set back and I shared a bathroom and I wou...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We greatly appreciate guests who have enjoyed their experience here with us that let us know how they feel. LCBB's goal is to serve up a little piece of paradise in a little island paradise. It sure feels good when we get it right! Come check out our New and Improved (new and fresher items, more vegetarian choices and as always, cooking from the heart) menu we just rolled out at the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We thank you and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

After being met at the dock, they rolled our luggage across the island we were met and given a full orientation. With the challenges of operating in a remote area they have all the bases covered. Room was great and the restaurant put out amazing food. Nightly specials on the menu, lobster, filet mignon was PRIME. I was very surprised with the level of the food. The restaurant staff Max, Maxine,Janet, Tiashell, and housekeeping ,Catherine were all very plesant, attentive and informative. We stayed 12 days, and had a very relaxing, casual time. The website conveys exactly what to expect while visiting LCBB. It is a very special place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are always happy when one of our treasured guests leave happy! Our staff really enjoys the wonderful people that we are fortunate to have visit us here on LCI at LCBB! Thank you for the kind words about the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We try very hard and we are glad it shows. Please come see us again soon and in the mean time, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
52 reviews
10.8 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
229 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range: £83 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing