We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had an amazing stay at LCBB from beginning to end! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was AMAZING! And the staff were kind and helpful. I really appreciated the attention to detail from the lined paths to the food presentation. I highly recommend LCBB to anyone going to Little Corn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bunk House and had to share a Jack-n-Jill style bathroom with the adjacent room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Super glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff works hard day and night to provide the kind of experience with the food, grounds and cabin that you indicate you enjoyed! We will be sure to let them know about your generous review! Because you are in Managua, we hope that means that we will see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    59
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
75
275
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Scot and Kristine, the owners have done the nearly impossible, making Gilligan's Island even better than the TV show. From the moment we stepped off the panga at the dock where their staff grabbed our bags and threw them into the wheelbarrow for the short walk through the jungle and down the beach to our bungle, everything was smooth and easy. Rooms are rustic but very clean. The staff is over the top awesome delivering excellent service. Food is delicious and fun. Pork Sliders? Yes. The breakfast skillet is fantastic. If you like desert, save your cinnamon coconut toast for the last bites and you'll enjoy a desert after breakfast. With hammocks all over the place, take your kindle loaded to the max. This was our family's 3rd visit. They just keep getting better and better.

Room Tip: Gulliver side is great. Empty lot on that side and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Mike and Carol we really enjoyed having your family and all your friends stay with us again! It was really a pleasure and we can't wait until the next get together here on "Gilligans Isle"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were in Little Corn Island for a full week during Easter.

The reason for our trip was to celebrate my husband 's birthday , and decided to do it on a remote and different location.

LCBB was definitely the best choice.

But first I'd like you to know some details about the trip :
- You will need to fly to Big Corn Island , we use La Costena airlines. My recommendation is to buy your tickets in advance and arrive early at the La Costeña, they will provide you with your boarding pass and check your luggage.
- We travel over Easter and was very crowded .
- When you arrive at Big Corn should take a taxi to the dock and you must purchase your ticket to the panga.(little boat)
- Yes, it's not a boat, nor yacht or ship. It is a panga. No seats, no handles, no roof, no security. There are only a few life jackets, not enough for everyone.
- The seats are a wooden board and back too.
- What I am going to say is very important: If you have back pain, if suffer from sciatic nerve, scoliosis, are pregnant or have you had an back injury or knee problem or hips injury DO NOT MAKE THE TRIP IN THE NORMAL PANGA . This is no joke, and is not whining . Really, for your health , it's the best . I guarantee . I recommend you get a panga just for you or make your trip by renting a yacht, just consider the difference in price.
- The journey is very hard, with big waves and winds. At various times I feared for my life and safety. Please believe me.
- Once arrived , is another story ...

Upon arrival we were greeted by one of the guys who picked up our luggage and walked to LCBB .

Greeted by Billy , offered us the most delicious pina colada ( the best I've tasted ) . Then I realized that they make the best pina colada on the planet .

Scott guided us to our bungalow. The bungalows are very welcoming and have queen or king bed according to your choice. They have all the basics, the mattress and pillows are super comfortable.
The location is unbeatable and this little gem exudes originality and authenticity everywhere.

The restaurant is spectacular! Delicious food , each meal is delicious , including snacks. Try two beans hummus and ground beef nachos . A success!

You cannot miss the opportunity to do snorkeling with Elvis and if you like massages, Lady is excellent !I had to repeat !

Every morning the staff left us coffee and juice on the terrace of our room.
If your stay is long, 4 nights or more, do not hesitate to get the RADD deal offered on their website. Definitely the best!

Note deserves the staff: always helpful, friendly, full of smiles and ready to serve you best . Bianny, Tischelle, Jennifer, Max, Maxine, Angelica, Catalina, Billy, and others who do not remember the name ( please excuse ) I congratulate you for such excellent service. Keep it up!
In short, were had our dream vacation, I cannot wait to repeat. Even though the panga ride ... without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you Melissa. Coming from a Central American traveler services professional your well thought ought review is truly appreciated. Great information like this really helps our future guests get a feel for what they can look forward to. For anyone coming our way, be sure to fully review our FAQs page on our website for lots of what we believe is valuable information (even some ideas on how to make the panga ride more tolerable). We hope you and your husband come back for another birthday celebration next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Couldn't stay here because it was full so stayed at Sunrise down the beach. Ate here because food and service were brilliant. Pork sliders...amazing. Piña colada's - possibly the best I've had anywhere.

Firefly massages with Lady were superb. Her massages are the best and she's really intuitive and hits the right spots. she gave my daughter a massage and did kids yoga with her the next day. A really special experience. Wish she'd move to London!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We are sorry we could not accommodate you and your family. Thank you though for coming and visiting The Turned Turtle Restaurant and our Firefly studio. We will pass on the good news to Lady. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

When staying in the Caribbean, this is what you want: wonderful beach-side location, lots of palm trees with hammocks and gorgeous waters. Top that off with incredible fresh food, great accommodations, and fantastic staff and you have easily the best place on the island (or anywhere for that matters) to stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had one of the bunkhouses, I would spend the extra for a better room with private bathroom and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you Dan for the warm review! We hope you do come back soon and we will set aside a beach front cabin for you. See you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Little Corn island is a small laid-back paradise, and LCBB looks like the best place to stay there - best value, cleanliness and wonderful staff. Service is amazing and personalized, way beyond everywhere else we stayed in Nicaragua. Owners seem to really care, about their place and about clients. We were there for a week, but then had to extend our stay on the island as boats were not running between the 2 Islands (I know, there are worst places to be stucked!). They helped us in replanning everything (new flights, hotels, etc) even once we had checked out for another hotel, as they were fully booked. We also ate most of our meals at TT, it was very good. Our only suggestion for improvement: offering more options of healthier and leaner meals, especially for breakfast (eg yogurt con frutas y granola).

Room Tip: Survivor bungalow was perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie-LaurenceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

By far the best place we stayed in Nicaragua. My whole family loved this hotel/bungalow. It is hard to add anything new to the prior reviews (great bar, great views, great people (Tichelle!), great beach, super tasty dinners).

The one thing I would recommend to other family travelers is to consider the RADD deal LCBB offers. We ended up eating many meals on site, as they were so delicious. My wife and I usually split a meal as the portions were ample. The RADD deal also allowed for use of the kayaks, paddle boards, etc. This was great as we used them every day.

Cannot say enough positive things, we will be back......

Go Rams!

Room Tip: We were in the Bunk House to accommodate the whole family. However, if I were traveling without kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieR303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Boutique Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Boutique...
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
10.8 mi away
Arenas Beach Hotel
Arenas Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Property: Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing