We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is gorgeous! Not only does it look like something out of a movie, the staff is exceptional. Truly lovely people. Get the pina coladas! Incredible!
We stayed in the Robinson bungalow, a bit larger than the others. It was great. No A/C, but with the fans and amazing breeze, you really did not need it.
Loved the stray island dogs that would wander through and say hello.
Truly a paradise!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cstarknol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We really enjoyed having you guys here! Fifi (the dog) is still wondering what happened :)

We hope to see you again someday at LCBB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family of 5 stayed at the LCBB for 3 nights and loved every minute. Anyone who wants to go to Little Corn Island needs to understand that this is not an island of sanitized 5-star resorts. Here, you get away from it all -- including the commercialized overpriced escapism that has come to typify many other beach getaways.

The LCBB had a great menu, waaaay better food than I've had at 5-star resorts in Mexico, far less crowded beach (think: maybe 15 people along 100+ meters of beach front, with enough hammocks to go around), and friendlier staff. Sure, there's no AC, but they have lots of fans that help with that.

They helped set us up with Elvis#1 (for snorkeling) and Elvis#2 (for fishing) -- a great value on both occasions. Prompt and friendly and reliable. Can you believe 2 guys named Elvis on this island???

Special thanks to the owners, who hooked us up with a special request for a souvenir when we thought we had missed out. Going the extra mile means a lot, and that's what we got here.

Other than our boat rides, we never left the resort -- never wanted to. If we had stayed longer, I'm sure we would have explored a little.

Did I mention awesome pina coladas and fresh coconut bread? And my youngest had fun running around catching sand crabs at night with 2 other little kids, using flashlights and big tree leaves as "gloves."

My only constructive criticisms are small: the extra cot for our 5th bed in our room was pretty uncomfortable. Our 7-year old got by with some beach towels as extra padding. A younger kid might not notice at all. They do a great job saving water, but be aware the sink in the room is barely a trickle (much more water at the shower by comparison). They obviously work closely with their staff, who are a work in progress by American resort standards, but genuine and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bracksrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Seriously, there are more "Elvis's" on this island than you can shake a stick at :) Funny thing about the islands, country music, and we mean old time country music, is the islands older generations preferred sound. They also love "the King" and lots of over 40 folks are named "Elvis" :) True story!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back to the states. We stayed here for 7 nights and had the best time. The weather was amazing while we were there - one bad storm that lasted maybe 30 minutes and then it was sunshine again. The resort isn't in the "hubbub" of the island but you don't need to leave the resort at all. They have everything you need. The food was delicious. The side of the island the resort is on has a constant breeze so AC wasn't necessary. The other side of the island is just stagnant heat.

Aside from being paradise the staff is THE BEST thing about this place. They are extremely attentive, nice, and hard working. They were out every morning evening out the sand, cleaning up leaves, and getting the table/chairs out. They will bring your drinks out to wherever you are. They always greet you by your name. And they're always happy.

Thank you

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank js1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for noticing how great our staff is. They come to work with us everyday to help our guests have a great time on Little Corn Island. We are sure glad it worked out for you while you stayed with us. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in the Robinson Bungalow. After hostels and such, it was such a sight for sore eyes. The staff are friendly, helpful and totally there to make your stay great. Special shoutout to Sherri who we loved! We ended up coming in the dark on a boat because our flight into big corn was delayed. Even though we came at a random time, the manager was immediately checking us in, serving us welcome piña coladas and quickly giving us the keys so we could change into dry clothes.

We planned on going around the island to eat at other places but the Turned Turtle is so amazingly delicious we ended up eating every meal there.

The Island Disclaimer was a good read and set up expectations, but we didn't encounter any issues described. We had a truly 5 star experience!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Reesagoesrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We remember the night you arrived! It is awesome that you had such a good experience with us, both the resort and the Turned Turtle Restaurant. We mentioned your review to Sherry and she said to pass along a friendly "hello".

We hope we get to see you again at LCBB someday soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with LCBB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Crusoe for 5 nights and could not have been happier. The service was impeccable. Proprietors Scott & Debbie work just as hard as their staff to ensure that you have everything you need. Expect to be met at the dock by a staff member with a wheelbarrow to cart your luggage across the island (15 min walk). We were met by Alex, who is constantly smiling and gave us some info about the island as we walked. When we arrived, manager Maxine gave us complimentary pina coladas and a tour of our bungalow. We signed up for the RADD deal so we ate almost all of our meals at the Turned Turtle Restaurant. The staff knew us by name after the first day and was quick to answer questions, give directions, or provide tasty beverages. There are also board games to use and books for exchange in the restaurant.

Electricity goes out around 6am and comes back on between 1 and 2pm. To be honest, we really didn't notice except that one of our fans turned off. The 2nd fan in this bungalow stays on until about 8am. Just remember to charge your camera batteries when there's electricity and you'll be fine. It's easy to get used to cold showers, too. Hot showers are available when village power is on, but we never took advantage of it. Staff will clean your bungalow every day. Our linens were replaced once during our stay.

Because this side of the island is windy, we were never really hot. The breeze is amazing. The only downside is that the waves are more intense. You'll need to walk north up the beach (or hire a boat) for good snorkeling. We recommend Dolphine Dive for scuba, Alfonso for fly fishing, and Tranquilo for cocktails and good company.

Note: Don't drink the water in your bungalow, but do take advantage of the purified water refills at the Turned Turtle.

Room Tip: Crusoe was perfect. Beachfront and semi-secluded from neighbors but just steps away from hammocks an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura4384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

The vibrant personalities of our employees make such a huge impact on our guests! It gives us a big smile every time we hear that they have done so in such a positive way. We hope to see you again very soon on LCI and at LCBB. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in one of the larger bungalows. Nice and comfortable. Rustic (like most of the Corn Islands) - cabin-like wood slat floors, gaps everywhere. Very breezy: not sure if this is the season or year-round. Didn't need the fans much and the extra hours of fans on the battery were not needed for sure.

Nice quiet beach, walk from "town" is about 15 minutes and easy enough, though at night would be tricky.

Food was very good offering and way more options than many places anywhere on either Corn Island - this was a highlight restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpriebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you Jeff for taking the time to create your review. We try hard to make sure every detail is covered from service to sleep comfort. We are going to continue to work with our staff to refine every aspect of every guests stay with us. Since you live in Nicaragua, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Been to Nicaragua a number of times, but have not been able to make it out to Little Corn. Has definitely been on my radar. This year planned a graduation trip to Nicaragua for myself and two nephews, ages 18 and 22. Had made most of the arrangements, but then decided to extend a few more days and include three nights on Little Corn if possible. From all the reviews I'd read, I knew LCI B&B to be the place to stay. Checked with La Costena to see if flights were available and then with LCI B&B on the accommodations. Locked-in the flights and the accommodations.

Flew into MGA, spend two nights at San Simian, then back to the airport for 2PM departure to LCI. Flight on La Costena was fine. Nephew made the mistake of getting a chicken sandwich at their counter before leaving that came back to haunt him. Should have stuck to a Tona. Cab ride over to the dock no problem. About an hour and half layover there waiting for the pangea to leave. Luckily a pretty smooth ride compared to some I've read about here. Met at the dock in LCI by resort staff just as we were told. A 15 minute walk through the village and the swamp before arriving on the beach just down from the resort. Given the lowdown by staff and ushered into our cabin "Survivor" all before nightfall, followed by a fabulous dinner and cold beverages at the Twisted Turtle. Knew then and there that this was the right choice.

I've never stayed anywhere with with such attention to detail. Everything well thought-out, from the initial welcome, to the cabins, to the dining, your departure - everything. Not suggesting that things are so structured to be uncomfortable. This is a fine-oiled operation. The grounds are immaculate. Every morning staff is grooming the grounds, re-filling you footpath, setting-up the beach furniture, preparing the restaurant for breakfast. Delivering coffee to your cabin, IF you are on the RAD-DEAL.

Everything very well-organized, it is really amazing to watch. The staff, everyone, is well-mannered, courteous, and friendly - know you by name. What do you need, what do you want? Can I help you? They are fabulous, and what makes that place special. The cabins are well maintained and immaculate. Baths are very nice. Fans and open windows provides plenty of ventilation. I was concerned that is would be hot, but it was just fine.

The food at the Turtle was simply outstanding. My nephews are big eaters and they had plenty to eat and we were blown away by the quality and service. I never had to ask for a cold beverage - or anything else, for that matter. Can't say enough about the food, it was really good. And a nice variety of options available. Dynamite deserts with every meal. And those cookies that everyone brags about - they are pretty darn good.

In retrospect, next time I would stay a night or two longer. We were there two and a half days (late departure), but our last day was stormy. Guys had some TD issues the first day we were there so we took it easy and did not avail ourselves to the kayaks and snorkeling. Did some hiking around the island and village. Breakfast at Rosa's was great. Next day they did a fishing trip with Captain Willie, so that left us with the afternoon, US was playing in the World Cup in the village, so we ran short on time. Definitely 4-5 nights minimum next time.

Great place - can't say enough good things about it.

Room Tip: Small place so I'm sure all the cabins on the beach to be similar and adequate. Wifi is spotty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wkspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We were excited that your review covered the "Alpha to Omega" of LCBB. Our staff (and us) sometimes forget that we live in paradise. We take if for granted and fail to realize that people from all over the world can wait years before they get to visit LCI. We used your review as a reminder of the impact we all here at LCBB can have on a visitors fond memories of the island, LCBB and Nicaragua. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We do hope your next visit is soon and for longer. Take care, LCBB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Corn Island
1.1 mi away
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
Yemaya Island Hideaway & Spa
#2 of 7 in Little Corn Island
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
Las Palmeras Beachfront Hotel
#4 of 7 in Little Corn Island
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunshine Hotel
Sunshine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Little Corn Island
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#5 of 7 in Big Corn Island
52 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Los Delfines
Hotel Los Delfines
#5 of 7 in Little Corn Island
114 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Princesa de la Isla
La Princesa de la Isla
#3 of 7 in Big Corn Island
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Corn Beach and Bungalow

Address: | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Southern Atlantic Autonomous Region > Corn Islands > Little Corn Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Little Corn Island
Price Range: £61 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Corn Beach and Bungalow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both Little Corn Beach and Bungalow (LCBB) and Little Corn Island were recently listed in the New York Times #1 Best Selling Travel book, "1000 Places to See Before You Die." Recently, the Travel and Leisure website listed LCBB as 1 of 27 "Best Affordable Island Hotels" in the world. Come and join us on this beautiful remote tropical island. Experience an extraordinarily scenic and unique Caribbean world while stepping back in time. We offer relative comfort while respecting the island's delicate eco system. No cars, motorcycles, golf carts or airport disguise the fact that it is relatively easy to find this paradise. Come and see Little Corn Island before it becomes just another Caribbean island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Little Corn Beach and Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Hotel Little Corn Island
Little Corn Beach And Bungalow Little Corn Island, Corn Islands, Nicaragua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing