We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach front perfection.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Desideri

Cafe Desideri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Central American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach front perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I am not sure if the place could possibly get any better. We recently had our wedding on the island and held our reception at Cafe Desideri’s. Words cannot express how happy we were with the food, staff, decor, and the thought staff put into this very special night. The owner, Mai-Lynn knows how to host a good party and has an incredible eye for detail. We had visited Cafe Desideri on a previous trip to Little Corn and admired this setting, and knew that they would do a great job on making the night perfect. We are still hearing stories form our guests how much they enjoyed the food and atmosphere here! The service was spectacular and the food was absolutely delicious. Our guests were in shock when they tasted the goods Mai-Lynn and her staff cooked up and are still raving about the food!
After the wedding, we came in often for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and again our meals were always excellent. Perfection. We also admired how Cafe Desidiri supports the local community by hosting a number of events to donate to locals causes.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    78
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place is one of the first you will see if you go to the right after getting off the Panga in Little Corn. The restaurant (as the title of my review indicates) has great food and fantastic views. It is located right on the beach and the cafe not only is open to the outdoors, but also has hammocks and chairs for customers to use and relax. The food is a little pricey, but well worth it. We came back to Desideri's multiple times just for the food...and the drinks! They have some of the best juices and coffee in town.

Also want to give a shout out to the wonderful staff. We really enjoyed getting to know the people that run the cafe and those that work there. Some were a little slower to warm up than others, but overall the entire staff was fantastic.

Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time in Little Corn!

(PS...they also rent paddleboards!)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great service, lovely food,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Really loved this place. Nice local people doing the service, fab food and quite quick service ( for the corn islands). Nice facilities for guests on the beach too. Best home made ice cream and michelada's were great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradburyburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The scent of pesto wafting throughout the restaurant didn't disappoint! And there was a guy playing a guitar to set the tone for Friday night chillin. All in all the vibe, location and food were all very good. Cheers!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SRA-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely island joint, must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed on Little Corn for a week, and sometimes ate here twice a day. The owner is very pleasant, friendly and helpful, and all of the food was spot on!! A great place to hang out, people watch and enjoy the beautiful view of the beach!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam_n_TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Desideri also viewed

 
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Cafe Desideri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing