We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a few steps away from main St., You will love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Orquideas Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Cerro Punta B&B and Inns
Panamá City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just a few steps away from main St., You will love this place!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

"Las Orquideas" Bed & Breakfast hotel is located in the community of Bajo Grande, Cerro Punta. Sorrounded by well-maintained gardens and a relaxing atmosphere, just a few steps away from Cerro Punta Main Street but far enough to enjoy pure nature and avoid noisy trucks, this an excellent place to stay. Between the amenities they offer are garden trails, small river, breath-taking sorroundings, hot water, comfy beds, T.V. with DVD Player, Mama Jennys chinese cuisine Restaurant and others. This last one has variety of traditional chinese plates with friendly prices to your pocket. Definitely an unforgettable experience, I will visit again this place and is fully recommended.

Room Tip: If you can get it available, There's only one 2-floors 2-independent-rooms cabin that I highly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jero420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I did not have reservations and just happen to drive by and ask for directions to the quetzal trail. It looked real nice there and I decided to spend the night. The grounds are beautiful with flowers and plants all around. The room was clean and I had a great night sleep. It is also a Chinese restaurant so that worked out great. I had a great meal there. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We passed Las Orquideas coming up to Finca Dracula. On our way down, we were tired and wet, so we gave it a chance. In the "way out there" rural area surrounding Volcan Baru, we found a perfect comfy room with bath, a charming Aunt Jenny as a host, and a great Chinese feast for dinner. She has a pretty garden, with a creek running through. It felt like we were in a fairy tale. A thoroughly pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlestown rhode island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent a night here recently and really loved it. We have visited this area many times in the past and have stayed in the very funky and cheap Hotel Cerro Punta. This is a much nicer option. There is a river running through the back and the yard is planted with lots of flowers.
It was a cold and rainy day but even so we got to see some great birds at the end of the road. Even a pair of Quetzals.
The real high point of the day ( better than quetzals if that is possible)was our dinner. We gorged ourselves on dumplings, hot noodle soup, and a huge plate of spicy pork.
Our room was very clean and the bed was warm and cozy. I would have liked the water in the shower to be a little hotter.
We will most certainly stay here from now on.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We just had a dinner at this place,and we regret that we had not chosen this place to stay. Good value for your money, located next to the river with nice gardens. And a very friendly young couple; they welcomed us very enthousiasticly . Mother Jenny cooked an uncredibly good chinese meal for us; the best meal we had during our trip in Panama.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandDuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We had a wonderful time in Las Orquideas. Johanna and Jenny took very good care of us in this beautiful quite place. If you need anything, ask Johanna. If you want very nice food, ask Jenny. Thanks again for the good service!
Sandra & Louis

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanLoutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Rochelle, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

+ : hot shower (don't be afraid by single shower button), free wifi, good beds, silent, restaurant, breakfast : tell them what you like so they can change provided breakfast according to your wishes

Notice : restaurant is a Chinese restaurant

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnusedUsername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cerro Punta
4.4 mi away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#3 of 4 in Volcan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mount Totumas Cloud Forest
2.8 mi away
Cielito Sur Bed and Breakfast
Cielito Sur Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Cerro Punta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hostal Victoria Volcan Chiriqui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Orquideas Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Orquideas Bed & Breakfast

Property: Las Orquideas Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bajo Grande, Cerro Punta 0420, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Cerro Punta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cerro Punta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAS ORQUIDEAS Bed & Breakfast it's a touristic enterprise stablished in Bajo Grande, Cerro Punta, Province of Chiriqui, Republic of Panama, on January 1st 2010.Our goal it's to provide an excellent customer service to our clients, with a professional approach, along with our high quality facilities, sorrounded by a totally green environment, with bird songs, fresh weather, and the relaxing water flow sound coming from the Graille Creek on our backyard.Among our services there are: Touristic Information and Packages; Copies, Fax and Phone Call Services; Tradicional Chinese Food Restaurant and an unique experience to enjoy!Cerro Punta:Located at 2030 meters above the sea level, Cerro Punta it's the highest village in the Republic of Panama. Cerro Punta is famous for its horse farms, called "Haras Carinthia" and "Haras Cerro Punta", as well as for its strawberries, flowers and vegetables shops. Tourism in Cerro Punta it's a must for any traveller, as in this beautiful area of Chiriqui you will find hiking and birdwatching attractions, in a friendly rural and fresh environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Las Orquideas Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing