We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant paradise”
Review of Cabanas Kucikas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chiriqui Province
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabanas Kucikas
Reviewed 16 January 2013

If you are looking for a level of comfort where there is a fridge, sofa and more than one bathroom...this place is a keeper and a step up from the sterotypical mindset of what a "cabin" is. Nestled in Volcan with a roaring river on the property and gorgeous gardens, you can rest easy and relax here. I finished reading a book on the river for the first time in years. :) These cabins are more like comfortable homes with a climate that is a rare find in Central America. My wife and I spent a nice week here last summer and have it on the planner to visit again soon. Do yourself a favor...visit for a night and soak it all in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

At first the place looked tranquil and lovely. Even when we entered our cabana, it was rustic but looked cozy. Until we spent some time inside. The place was filthy. The countertops were dusty, the floor, shelves, tabletops had rat poop. There was discarded papers on the floor. The place smelled musty. I seriously felt ill while there. We should've checked out after the first night since it just kept getting worse.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedKitty_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Edwinr1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emiliocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si tienes niños, las que estan entre la 4 y la 9 son las mejores, pero verifica para el número de pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiriqui Province hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
0.0 mi away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#1 of 12 in Boquete
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabanas Dr. Esquivel
Cabanas Dr. Esquivel
#4 of 4 in Volcan
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Grande Bambito Highlands Resort
0.0 mi away
Boquete Garden Inn
Boquete Garden Inn
#2 of 27 in Boquete
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Kucikas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Kucikas

Address: Via Volcan, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Chiriqui Province
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Cabanas Kucikas Panama/Chiriqui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing