We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family run hotel in quiet surroundings”
Review of Hotel E Tre Stelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel E Tre Stelle
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“family run hotel in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The owners of this family run hotel are friendly, helpful and genuine. The hotel has not many rooms so it is peaceful and quiet. Everything feels brand new and the style of the rooms are minimal modern design. The pool is relaxing by day and night but very quiet so no pool parties to keep you awake ..sadly never got to try the jacuzzi but it looked great. The rain showers are nice, the beds comfortable, no refrigerator in the room but has a TV. You need to rent a car to get around.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    61
    20
    12
    2
See reviews for
35
197
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed last week in June for five days and had a wonderful relaxing time. The place is indeed very nice, lovely pool, comfortable rooms and quite. No children! The owners are a perfectly charming couple, they really make you feel welcome and give you the best recommendations for beaches and restaurants. We can really recommend this place and hope to be back soon again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bjorn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

When you're looking for a calm residence to have a relaxing stay, you're at the right place. The lodge-like rooms are clean, quiet and modern decorated, and has a big bathroom. The hotel is a bit close to the street so when sitting at the terrace near the pool, you can hear the cars driving by. Breakfast is fine, and the hotel owners are dedicated and friendly. Overall; to escape the lively Bonifacio, this a perfect place to enjoy your summer holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylvieMeuffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

This 3 years old hotel has been created with patience and a solid taste.
The rooms are cosy, beautiful, original and elegant. They all have their own interior decoration. The owners are charming and dedicated to their customers. The hotel is at 5 minutes by car from Bonifacio, near the road to Porto Vecchio. The breakfasts are tastsy.
The only regret stems from the fact that the hotel is quite closely located from a very busy road: it looks like a green and peaceful paradise, but you can hear the cars at the swimming pool (notin the rooms, though).
Overall, an excellent choice for Bonifacio.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France
Level 6 Contributor
676 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This hotel has a rather whacky feel to it. If they are to open in mid October then an alternative to sitting outside for breakfast barely under cover and certainly not sheltered has to be provided. The swimming pool looked nice but it was too cold to use it. There were some rather queer looking sunloungers round the edge of the pool and also armchairs with cushions which were just left out in the pouring rain. The room was incredibly gloomy (probably fine in the summer when cool is good) there was a huge ultra modern clock on the wall which didn't work. The shower didn't drain properly and also however careful you were splashed all over the bathroom floor which then necessitated a paddle to the loo or the hand washbasin! Style over functionality I am afraid. The staff were friendly though. It was expensive too compared with other places we stayed at in Corsica

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JANDDBritinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Hotel was not cheap even for the prices of comparable accomodation. Breakfast was not included in the cost and too expensive at 10 euros each. Location is great but recommend staying in Porto Vecchio as it has a better nightlife and beaches. Bonifacio is better in a self-catered studio as it is suitable for families.

Went to have a chilled stag do with 3 mates. The service was not great, with the owners complaining about us leaving towels on rails. Eventually got served drinks near the pool, it is clear the owners are newbies and have been open only 1 month. Rooms are smallish and toilets have wet floors with no shower tray.

Standard of cleanliness is good but overall, we found it not worth the money and it is a bit far from everything which seems to focus on Portovecchio.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Findaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astene, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We only stayed for 2 days, I wish we had more time to enjoy our comfortable and quiet room, the warm and clean pool and the sunny terrace. Only a few kilometers from the city center of Bonifacio. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you're going to Corsica, you shouldn't miss Bonifacio. I would strongly recommend E Tre Stelle for a relaxing and comfortable stay. It is also close to the windsurf spots of Sant'Amanza and Piantarella.
I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonifacio
0.1 mi away
A Cheda
A Cheda
#5 of 20 in Bonifacio
450 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel U Capu Biancu
Hotel U Capu Biancu
#3 of 20 in Bonifacio
538 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Salina
Hotel Costa Salina
#2 of 42 in Porto-Vecchio
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Version Maquis
Hotel Version Maquis
#2 of 20 in Bonifacio
254 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Genovese
Hotel Genovese
#8 of 20 in Bonifacio
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cala Di Greco
Hotel Cala Di Greco
#1 of 20 in Bonifacio
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel E Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel E Tre Stelle

Property: Hotel E Tre Stelle
Address: Cavallo Morto | Chemin de Finocchio, 20169 Bonifacio, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Bonifacio
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel E Tre Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel E Tre Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel E Tre Stelle Corsica/Bonifacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing